Samantha K

Fun, experienced, and crafty nanny available!

1

Nanny in Halifax

I am a university student at Dalhousie University where I am getting a degree in Neuroscience and a certificate in Disabilities Management. I am originally from Prince Edward Island but have been living in Halifax since I graduated high school. I absolutely love working with children and have taken classes on child development, child care, developmental psychology, and developmental neuroscience. I spent April to December 2015 au pairing in Australia! Originally I took care of 2 year old twins and a year old baby for a few months and then took care of a different 2 year old. I used to be a competitive dancer. I began dancing at 3 and it has always been a very large part of my life. I have studied disciplines such as ballet, contemporary, jazz, hip-hop, and some highland. I taught dance ballet and creative dance to children ages 3 to 6 and it was the best job I have had to date. I was raised by two artists, so I absolutely love doing arts and crafts. I enjoy making jewelry and also doing DIY activities from Pinterest. When I was in high school I volunteered at the after-school program at the local Boys and Girls club in the arts and crafts room. I also volunteered at children's expos and "The Family Place" where I got to dress as a Disney Princess and play with lots of tiny children and do activities with them. I also enjoy going for walks with my lovely golden retriever, baking, spending time with loved ones, being outdoors, and doing yoga. I am also a vegan and a big fan of healthy eating! I first started babysitting when I was 13 and have babysat for too many families to count! I have experience watching children ranging from infants to young teenagers. I also have experience with watching children overnight, as well as children having friends over. I have experience with multiples and children with special needs. I also am very comfortable taking children to classes they need to attend or adventures such as Point Pleasent, the DalPlex, or the Discovery Center. I currently am working as a Junior ABA Therapist, working with children on the Autism Spectrum. I am very comfortable working with children with special needs. I have experience with nonverbal children, children with feeding tubes, and children with a variety of special needs. I am currently looking for part time work from May to September and I am always up for casual babysitting!

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 902-483-... Confirmed
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Summer Only
Occassional
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
French
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Other
Epilepsy
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Laundry
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider