This listing has been removed.

Search Surrey, BC

Looking for a sitter for 2 kids — Archived

Nanny in Surrey

Hi, I am looking for someone to help with my almost 4 year old and my 1 year old. I am a longshoreman, the way my hours work is that I have to go to dispatch every morning or afternoon to try and get a shift. So I am never guaranteed a shift when I go to dispatch everyday. I mainly work afternoons and occasionally graveyards. When we first meet we can explain how the hours and what not will work, but I will try my best to explain now: Dispatch hours is 6:45am and work starts at 8am until 4:30pm. I do not work days, unless work is extremely slow and I'm desperate for work .. Haha. Afternoon dispatch is at 3:15pm. So I would need someone at my house by 2:15pm at the very latest. If I get a job at dispatch, I work from 4:30pm until 1am. Graveyard is 1am to 8am. So I would need someone from 2pm until 4:30pm (until my ex finishes work). On the days that are not my exes schedule days, I would need someone to stay until 1:30am. If I work graveyard, I would need someone who would be able to watch the boys during the day so I can get a few hours of sleep. Generally im most likely to work Wednesday's to Saturday's. (If you are unable to be available Friday and Saturday nights, I would need someone until my dad is able to come over and stay with the kids, or if it's my exes scheduled day, until he is done work). Monday and Tuesday's seem to be the slowest days for me, but occasionally when work is crazy busy, I sometimes do have a chance to work those days. Sometimes, unfortunately I will go to dispatch and not even get a shift. Unfortunately this is sort of an on call situation and I never know for certain if I'll get a shift. So some days you may have to plan to stay until 1:30am but only end up staying until 5-5:30pm. I know it sucks. We can try and be as flexible as possible so we can find someone that is a great fit for our family. If you have any questions with regards to how this will work, go ahead and ask away :) I also have 1 dog, so someone who is comfortable being around dogs. Things to do during the day: - take my son to a play place like go bananas - there is a park down the street from our house - the beach - crafts,my son loves crafts - teaching a 4 and 1 year old the necessary things that is appropriate for a a 4 and 1 year old know at their development stage Housework - minimum house work required: - dishes - meal prep for my sons, possibly meal prep for dinner - vacuuming - putting my sons laundry away - clean up toys - clean up after the kids Any questions feel free to ask.

Nanny Details

Phone Number 778-866-...
Provider Type Individuals
Availability Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Services
Number of Children 2

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share Your Listing

A great way to find a canadian nanny provider is often through your friends.