Maggie R

I am a 26 year old female looking for a position in childcare while I go back to school part time...

Nanny in Toronto

I am a 26 year old female looking for a position in childcare while I go back to school part time to study ECE (Early Childhood Education). For the past decade Ive been working in skin care, so my experience with children is somewhat outdated. That said, Im a creative, energetic and kind person, and I adore kids. I believe in incorporating education into childrens activities, especially in their younger years, and am experienced with children aged 12 months 12 years. I have no qualms with changing diapers, preparing meals for the kids, cleaning up after the kids, and helping with homework, if needed. However, I would prefer a position that doesnt involve cooking and housekeeping for the entire household. I was born and raised in Toronto, and English is my only language. My parents both live in the GTA, and I have one brother who is 2 years my elder. In my spare time, I love to read, sing, play the piano, watch movies and take my dog to the park. I adore children, and Id like to do something that really makes a difference in their lives. I like the idea that I can become someones good memory years down the road when they look back on their childhood, and that I get to be a part of a childs development during their most impressionable years. I have completed the Red Cross Babysitting, Lifeguarding, First Aid and CPR courses, although my First Aid and CPR do need to be renewed. I would like to find work as a nanny for one or two children on a part time basis, and would prefer to work 2-3 long days per week, as opposed to working a few hours every day of the week. I hope to find a family who is looking for someone long term, but I would also be open to the right short-term position. If youre interested or have any additional questions, please feel free to call or email me for more information. Thank you in advance for your consideration. :) I have a ton of babysitting under my belt from my teen years, looking after children aged 12 months - 12 years. I also played a large part in the upbringing of my two stepsisters, from ages 2 and 4 into their pre-teens.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 647-303-...
Years of Experience 3
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Meal Preparation
Number of Children 2
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider