Kascha R

I am a 25 year old female looking for a caring family to be their live-out nanny for day care


Nanny in Winnipeg

I am a 25 year old female looking for a caring family to be their live-out nanny for day care. I have my Emergency Child Care First Aid and CPR/AED Level B Certificate (February 2013), a valid drivers license, a vehicle, and can provide a criminal background and child abuse registry check. I am currently a student at the University of Manitoba earning my BA in Economics (Hons.). I spent 15 months as a live-in nanny in the United Kingdom on a working holiday visa, and it was absolutely the most amazing experience. I fell in love with the children I cared for as well as traveling and new experiences, it taught me so much and gave me a tremendous amount of life and childcare experience. This along with the years of volunteer experience working with children and people with special needs means you can feel safe knowing your children are with someone who will care for them as you do. I would love to find a new family here in Winnipeg that I can be a part of and work with children again because it has always been so rewarding, and playing with kids is most fun job you can have! My experience includes 3 years as a nanny, as well as numerous volunteer experiences working with children and babysitting. I spent a year in England as a full time live-in nanny to 3 children ages 2-5; my duties included getting the children ready for preschool, meal preparation, laundry, light household cleaning, bathing and putting the children to bed. I also spent a summer (3 months) in Wales as a live-in nanny to 2 children ages 4 and 6; my duties included taking the children to and from activities and play dates, meal preparation, laundry, bathing and putting the children to bed. My experience in Winnipeg includes a part time live out nanny position caring for one child who was 10 months old, and part time sitter/mother's helper with 2 children 1 and 3 years old. My duties included diaper changes, feeding, putting down for naps, playing and engaging with them, bathing and getting ready for bed time; as well as meal preparation, laundry, and light household cleaning. My volunteer work includes 3 summers as a youth leader for children's day camps at my community centre, a literacy program for young children through my local library, and an after-school program working with children with Autism.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 204-430-...
Years of Experience 3
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Minimum - $15.00
Maximum - $13.00
Special Needs Physical Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider