Marie B

I am a 23 years old French student currently living in Vancouver, BC

Nanny in Vancouver

I am a 23 years old French student currently living in Vancouver, BC. I am looking for a position as a live-out nanny. I am available every day of the week to take care of kids of all ages after school. I can speak both French and English to your children, and help them with homework. I have a driver\'s license but no vehicle. I have had several child-care jobs and activities in the past, including taking care of a 3 years old girl two days a week, during 8 months. Working with kids is a pleasure to me, and I like to get involved in their activities: I like to play, to draw, to paint, to sing with them. Ideal compensation would be 18$-20$ / h. Please contact me if you feel that I would be an asset to your family and to your kids. I have been taking care of a 3 years old girl (Louise) in London during 8 months: I was at her house mostly from 5pm until her parents went home, two days a week. My missions included playing with her, making her dinner, helping her to get ready for night-time (washing teeth, giving her a bath, reading a story or two, making sure she felt safe before sleeping...). I also occasionally walked her from school (but she was not old enough to have homework!). Once, both of her parents were out of the country for the day, and they relied on me to walk her from school and taking care of her until they went back (in the middle of the night). I also have been baby-sitting in multiple occasions for friends and family. I happen to have a large family, and I am used to take care of kids of all ages, especially during family gatherings, when parents don't always look around after their kids. This includes making sure that no kid ever runs onto the road, or plays with dangerous objects, and taking care of youngest kids (help them going to the bathroom or washing their hands, or taking care of them if they ever happen to hurt themselves and their parents are not around). I also had a chance to baby-sit my goddaughter, Loup, who is only 3 months old, for entire days, while her mom had obligations to deal with outside of her house. I have known Loup since she was born and I have learned how to care for her at the same time as her mother (my best friend) did. This, of course, is not the same responsibility as being a mom myself, but I hope it shows that I am responsible and loving enough to deal with an infant.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 778-230-...
Years of Experience 2
Age Group Newborn
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Minimum - $18.00
Special Needs Diabetes
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 2
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider