Catherine M

Experienced and fun child care worker! (evenings/overnights!)

Want To Connect With Catherine?

Get Started Now

4

Nanny in Ottawa

I am currently seeking evening and overnight babysitting. I would particularly like regular times during the month. I am a 23 year old psychology graduate. I work as an Instructor Therapist at a center for children on the autism spectrum. I am punctual, responsible, organised, flexible and fun. I am capable of maintaining control over more than one child at a time, and I have confidence in my ability to keep children safe and entertained. I specifically have experience babysitting children aged 10 months to 8 years, as well as experience tutoring children aged 8 to 15. I have experience with intellectual disabilities and autism, and am willing to work with other physical and mental disabilities. I am CPR, First Aid, and AED certified. I can communicate fluently in English (my first language) and reasonably well in French (my second language). In addition to child care, I am willing and able to perform housekeeping duties when possible. I understand the need for a child care worker to be professional and reliable, and to communicate well with parents/guardians and other caregivers. I am willing to engage in the methods of discipline used by the parent or guardian, with the exception of physical force. I also understand the need for the child care worker to be a role model for the child or children under their care, and how strongly my influence is felt by them. Finally, I am willing to work with families of all dynamics, including married or unmarried partnerships, separated or divorced families, partners of the same gender and of any abilities, ethnicities, or religious beliefs. Thank you for your time and good luck finding the perfect caregiver for your family! Regards, Catherine -I have 6 years of tutoring experience with children between the ages of 8 and 15. I teach English Language, French Language, Social Studies, Science, Geography, History, and study skills. I write activities, worksheets, and projects, and communicate with parents and teachers. I have tutored children with learning disabilities. -I was a part-time nanny for four children at one time, ages 18 months, 3 years, 5 years, and 8 years. The eldest was autistic. I made snacks and dinner, gave baths , helped the eldest wtih homework, settled into bed, and did light housekeeping. -I have been babysitting my younger cousins, currently aged 4 years, 5 years, and 8 years, since the middle child was born. I supervised and made snacks. -I am was the nanny for a 5 year old boy with duties including getting ready for school/camp, cooking, light housekeeping, transit by bus, and supervision inside and outside the home. -I was a nanny for girls ages 3.5 and 6. Responsibilities included cooking, cleaning, laundry, supervision and participation in play. -I currently work as an Early Childhood Assistant in a Preschool classroom and assist in other age groups (infant and toddler). I look after a group of 8 children and assist in class programming, including age-appropriate and child-led approaches to math, science, art, self-help, and fine and gross motor activities. -I have lots of experience with anaphylactic allergies and asthma -I can cook for many types of dietary restrictions including allergies, vegetarianism, veganism, organic, and ingredients based on local availability. I can cook from scratch.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 613-806-... Confirmed
Postal Code K2B...
Years of Experience 6
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Language
Pay Minimum - $15.00
Hourly
Special Needs
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 2
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider