Katey S

22 Year Old Student Looking For Summer Nanny Job.

Want To Connect With Katey? Get Started Now


Nanny in Ottawa

I am a 22 Year old student going to the University of Ottawa for Theatre. I have been living in Ottawa for a little over 3 years now. I have taken time off of school to manage a coffeeshop but am looking to change professions. I love the city and all the different things it has to do. It doesn''t take a lot of money to find a great adventure to go on. Starting at the age of 12 both of my aunts began having children. This allowed me to learn how to take care of children. It started as watching them for an hour while my aunts went to the store and has now turned into them staying with me overnight, often for multiple nights, with little supervision from other adults. Their ages range from 4-10. Having multiple cousins at different ages allowed me to learn how to care for more than one child at a time, including ones with different needs based on age. Throughout this time my aunts also opened up a home daycare which I went to work at during the summer. This gave me something to do during march break for some of my elementary school years as well as all of my high school. While there I was able to help out with making the lunches and snacks, putting down children for their naps, doing crafts/ activities with the ones that have out grown naps and fieldtrips to museums and parks which inloved getting all the children onto public transit in Toronto. Although I was paid during this experience , it was purely extra pocket money because I was very young and my "employer" was my aunt.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 289-221-... Confirmed
Postal Code K1S...
Years of Experience 10
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Duration
Language
Pay Hourly
Special Needs
Services
Training
CPR
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider