Whitney M

I am 27 years old and am currently working as a Rehabilitation Support Worker part time

Want To Connect With Whitney?

Get Started Now

Nanny

I am 27 years old and am currently working as a Rehabilitation Support Worker part time. I am looking for part time work to fill up my schedule. I plan on going back to school to complete my Masters of Social work next year, and with to continue working part time during the school year. I have a great deal of experience working with children and children with special needs. Please feel free to contact me to find out more. Thanks, Whitney Lawlor Therapy Support Services -Provided one on one support, for individuals with acquired brain injuries. -Focused on functional activities and cognitive remediation skills to assist individuals to achieve their maximum level of -independence. -Supported clients speech and communication skills, occupational directed programs, physical therapy programs, life skills, activities of daily living, behavioural program, cognitive remediation, and recreation therapy. -Documented therapy sessions by completing daily progress notes. Day Care Provider Sept 2010-Present Private Residence -Currently care for a family with four children, ages 6, 3, and 16 month old twins. -Undertaking creative activities with the children, implementing daily routines, reinforcing appropriate discipline. -Preparing meals and snacks, general housework, assisting with personal care, supervising outings. Support Worker Canadian Mental Health Association - Simcoe County, Ontario June 2009 Sept 2009 -Supported adults and seniors in many areas of Mental and Social health -This includes exercises to strengthen and improve, mental illnesses, build relationships, learn and re-learn life skills in a supportive and safe environment. -Ran events that enable members to participate in social and recreational activities. -Helped run the soup kitchen available for members daily. -Assisted with support groups and various educational and art expression groups. Support Worker Dorvict Home and Health Care - Simcoe County, Ontario March 2009-March 2010 -Responsibility of supporting and assisting special needs clients of all ages in group homes across Simcoe County. -This includes supporting clients in a variety of situations and developing activities for improvement. -Assisting clients with daily living such as personal care, preparing meals, supervising outings, administering medication. Inclusion Counsellor City of Barrie Day Camps - Barrie, Ontario Summer 2003 Summer 2009 -As an inclusion counsellor, I independently managed and supported children aged 5-14 with various disorders such as: Autism, Down syndrome, spina bifida, cerebral palsy, oppositional defiant disorder, learning disorders, ADD, ADHD and behavioural issues. -Typically I would assist campers during swimming, activities, washroom routines, social interactions and participation in camp games and activities. Recreational Co-ordinator Assistant Catulpa Community Support Service - Barrie, Ontario Summer 2007- Summer 2008 -Trained and educated Day Camp Inclusion Councillors and Leaders on how to include children with disabilities at camp as well as provided key information and ways to manage different disorders. -Integrating children with special needs into various activities including art, crafts and games. -Ensured that all Simcoe County Day Camps had proper resources (such as p.e.c symbols and sensory toys) to cater to children with special needs. Inclusion Counsellor Free To Be Me - Barrie, Alliston & Orillia, Ontario Winter 2006 - Winter 2007 -Managed to support and assist multiple sized groups of children with special needs over four week programs. -This includes assisted children in developing fundamentals of hockey, soccer, basketball and baseball. Also, created opportunities to practice fine motor skills through crafts and art. Inclusion Counsellor Playball - Barrie & Orillia, Ontario Fall 2006 Winter 2007 -Supported a seven year old boy with autism while he learned the fundamentals of hockey, soccer, basketball and baseball. -Helped him to develop social skills with other children. Mediator Horseshoe Day Camp - Horseshoe, Ontario -Supported a child with autism during camp activities, swimming, social activities, and washroom routines. Was additional one on one support for the child in most circumstances. Volunteer/Other Easter Seals Camp - Squamish, British Columbia -Volunteered as a camp counsellor for children with mental and physical disabilities. -Provided safe, fun activities in an environment where the focus is on abilities, not disabilities. -Assisted campers with daily living such as personal care, supervising outings and assisting in daily routines for each client.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 705-790-...
Years of Experience 8
Age Group
Availability
Language
Pay Hourly
Special Needs
Services
Training
CPR
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider