Michelle L

I am 25 years old and I have two younger siblings


Nanny in Nanaimo

I am 25 years old and I have two younger siblings. I am a huge hockey fan and love the Canucks. In my spare time I love to sing, read, write and watch hockey. I love music of all variety and dance. I love travelling and trying new things and foods. I was a summer camp counsellor for over 7 years and I love working with children. I have also been teaching weekly sunday school lessons and an afterschool program for children for the last ten years. I enjoy working with children because they always have such an interesting perspective on the world around them. I find their zest for life incredibly refreshing. I have several years of experience working with kids and I am currently enrolled in the Social Services Program at VIU. I am interested in working as a nanny/au pair because I have friends who have really enjoyed it and I believe it\'s something I would really enjoy. I am honest and hardworking. Working as a camp counsellor has given me an amazing amount of patience and an understanding of many behavioural challenges. I am creative in planning children\'s programs and fun activities. I\'m easy-going and have the ability to find humour in all situations. I worked as a summer camp counsellor for seven summers. I had a cabin of eight children. I was responsible for making sure they bathed, brushed their teeth, ate their meals and slept a healthy amount of time. I was responsible for getting them to their various activities and taking them swimming each day. I helped them plan various skits and programs to share with the camp. I have worked with children aged 6-18 in a camp setting. I've worked with children aged 3-18 in a church and afterschool musical setting. I babysat children under the age of 2 when I was younger on a weekly basis.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 250-619-...
Years of Experience 10
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Epilepsy
Severe Allergies
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider