Rebecca M

Responsible, experienced, caring nanny for Spring/Summer!

Want To Connect With Rebecca? Get Started Now


Nanny in Kingston

I am 26 years old and love interacting with children! I am extremely organized and responsible, and possess strong multitasking and communication abilities. In my twelve years of experience with children, I have worked in a wide scope of settings and situations, from nannying to tutoring to day care. I have been lucky enough to hold many nannying positions, caring for children with various needs and ages. In these roles, comfortably worked with children ranging from infants to young teenagers, as well as children and adults with special needs. I have planned many indoor and outdoor activities and can easily fill an extended period of time with exciting, safe and educational games. During my positions, I have remained resourceful and kind, developing strong decision making skills. I believe that it is important any child's guardians are comfortable knowing that their loved ones are safe and being well cared for. I feel that I possess many further qualities essential to child care, as I am dependable, energetic, caring and passionate. I have conducted small youth choirs with the TDSB as well as provided one-on-one vocal training. I also play instruments and have a background in writing, literature and academics, all of which I am happy to share with your child(ren). I am in the process of applying to my Master's in Public Policy for the fall. I am Standard First Aid, CPR-C and Mental Health First Aid certified. I am a co-founder of the Autism Mentorship Program, which connects positive role models to children and families who are affected by ASD and would otherwise not have access to these resources. In my free time, I enjoy baking, singing, and volunteering with various healthcare and mental health organizations. I have worked with Imagine That! Child Care Services as a Child Care Provider since 2011. In this position, I plan many fun and educational activities based on the children(s) ages, abilities and environments. I have cared for up to four children between the ages of 6 mos. to 14 years in this position. I was a Camp Counsellor for the YMCA Toronto Island Day Camp for two years. I organized and supervised a group of ten children's games and activities, ensured that their lunches and snacks were healthy and provided their guardians with daily updates about the children's time at camp. I was responsible for groups of up to 10 children between the ages of 6 to 14 years. I was a Vocal Assistant and Cabin Counsellor for the Toronto District School Board's Music by the Lake overnight camp for two years consecutively. I was responsible for the care of ten children overnight and thirty children during the day. I planned and executed musical lesson plans, providing extra support to campers when required. I also conducted small and large choir groups, as well as aided with the full choir. References available upon request.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 647-385-... Confirmed
Postal Code K7L...
Years of Experience 12
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Duration
Language
Pay Minimum - $15.00
Maximum - $24.00
Hourly
Special Needs
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile