Samantha A

Nanny in search of great family with some flexibility! Please view my profile to make a further decision.

2

Nanny in Calgary

Hi my name is Samantha Ashworth, Let me begin by telling you a little about myself and my reasons this personal interest with assisting in fostering a child in their unique traits and abilities. Firstly I'm looking to aid in the natural and unique characteristics that make each child an individual. I thoroughly enjoy discovering the beauty each little human possess in their personal talents. I also find myself growing in the challenges we must face as a team/family. I personally have always dreamed to help children as lifetime goal of since I was a child. My ultimate dream is to make a bigger impact because I truly feel kids are our future. I get excited with thoughts of the day to day challenges that will bring on not only career growth but personal growth; spiritual and mental. I have high hopes that I will spare no effort in all areas of involvement or request. I plan to be an strong asset and to further contribute to the family upon my hire. I'm a reliable, honest and punctual person. I will take on board all directions to the best of my abilities and would love to have feedback such as constructive criticism or ideas and recommendations with the comfort of little to no hesitations. Some deeper background. I grew up in what a lot would say Calgary's poverty the challenges I faced as a child made me the strong compassionate adult I am today. I, myself have been discovering a lot of the abilities and gifts I have. In which plan to share as much as possible. I started raising an infant (my baby brother) at the young age of 10 years old as my mother had been single mother and was working hard to support us. I naturally rose to the challenges in aid of our family. It has become a nature of mine to instantaneously be this nurturing person. I value the importance of being mentored in all facets of life but also know there's a time to give that space to a child to figure out by their own experiences. Balance is really a key I've learned in life. Now that you have a bit of background, I'll fill in the current situation. I am working at the moment at Sunterra Market in the office 3 days a week Tuesdays to Thursdays. I recently injured my right leg at church. I'm in the process of having that looked after. I have not had my doctor say much about it as they are looking to do more tests. The next test is an MRI but the wait is very long. So in the meantime, I'm able to do most if not all that would be required. I also recently did some hard labor with steel toes through a temp agency. So I'm sure I will have no issues with the tasks you require. I also want to mention, I find it very important to let the parents be in control and make the outline of what specifically they wish to have accomplished each day. I have acquired lots of skills in my years such as; coaching through play, guiding effective transitions, teaching suitable manners...etc I have also worked with the wonderful challenges of children with behavior management issues and was incredibly blessed to see the astonishing changes. I also have superior communication skills and I am an excellent problem solver. Please, if you have any questions or just want to get to know me further, feel free to message me here. If your family is interested you can contact me and feel free to ask the questions to help you further decide.Thank you in advance for this potential enriching opportunity! -Samantha Worked for many childcare facilities / homes: * Talisman Centre Childcare. Calgary, Alberta Canada * EarlyCare Childcare. Darwin N.T., Australia * GoodStart Early Learning. Darwin, N.T., Australia * Whitefield Daycare. Calgary, Alberta, Canada * YMCA Don Wheaton Family. Edmonton, Alberta, Canada * Kids & Company. Calgary, Alberta, Canada * Many Nanny Positions. Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 403-402-...
Years of Experience 6
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Summer Only
Occassional
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Diabetes
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Job Requires Vehicle
Employer Provides Vehicle
Job Close To Transit
Employer Can Transport Employee
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider