Phung M



Nanny in Vaughan

Hihi! Thank you for looking at my profile. I have been a paid babysitter for two years but I also have had plenty of volunteer experience with children. In high school, I use to teach voluntarily at a Sunday School for Vietnamese kids. I helped teach these students English/Vietnamese, dealing with culture clash, or helping kids here learn about their heritage. Students here were around five-sixteen years of age. Aside from teaching, I also had to keep an eye out for all of the classes during the breaks. In college, I started working for money. My first job was with two kids. At the time, one was eight years old and the other was twelve years old. I started out as just their tutor but ended up becoming a babysitter for them. It was a super fun job because they were such great kids. I helped with their homework and then planned activities when summer came around. After the older one reached thirteen years of age, I had to find a new family. My next family was with one girl who was eight years old. She was a little harder to deal with than the other two because she had ADD but she was super great and we had a blast together. The only part that was actually harder was homework time since she would lose focus a lot. I was super proud of her though after I managed to bring her grade from forty percent to the eighties and nineties. Aside from helping her with homework, I helped her keep schedules, drove her to appointments, made her lunch and sometimes prepared dinner. If I had time, I would help them with housework. The main activity I do with kids is arts and crafts. Your child will never be bored. We would draw, sew (I am a seamstress specializing in costuming), paint, sculpt, bake, make plushies, jewel-craft, make accessories, pegboard, or design). I also have a craft bag I carry around all the time just in case we ever hit an activity dead zone. Kids like going through this and coming up with amazingly creative ideas. Aside from arts and crafts, I also love reading (especially to kids), going out to the park or a trail, and swimming. Besides for the fun stuff, I also like to help kids become great individuals by building skills that will help them when they are older such as studying or healthy eating. I do this by trying to make it fun. That way, kids will have a positive experience with these and it won\'t seem like a chore. Anyways, thank you so much for reading my profile and I hope to hear from you! I use to teach voluntarily at a Sunday School. Kids here were from five to sixteen. Duties involved teaching and keeping them safe during breaks. Then I became a nanny for two girls who were eight and twelve. Duties here was homework help, test prep, driving, and planning activities. My next family was with an eight year old girl. My main job was to help her with homework and test prep. Aside from that, other duties involved, pick up, driving, cooking, planning activities, making sure she does her chores, and light cleaning if there was time.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 925-565-...
Years of Experience 3
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Other
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training Babysitter
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider

Phung M’s Other Listings