Natalie Albrecht

Highly Experienced Australian Nanny Available in 2017

Nanny in Vancouver

Note: this nanny requires sponsorship. Learn more: Everything You Need to Know about Sponsoring a Foreign Nanny or contact our support team.
Hi parents, I am a University qualified Early Childhood and Primary (Elementary) School Teacher from Australia with a Masters degree in Teaching children from Birth - 12 years old. I have a strong passion for working with children, holding many jobs in this field. I am currently working as a Primary (Elementary) School Teacher in Sydney and I have a 6th grade class. With our school year finishing in December, I am looking to take a year or so off and moving to Canada in 2017, ideally to Vancouver. Although I am presently teaching older children, I have also had a lot of experience with younger children/toddlers/babies. Throughout my five years studying at university I held several nanny jobs. Most of these families had babies, with the youngest being three weeks old. I have also been a nanny to twins, starting when they were three months and staying with them as their nanny for over three years. I love getting to know the families and watching thee children learn, grow, play and most of all have FUN! I have also had experience working in childcare as an Early Childhood Teacher with children aged 6 weeks-6 years. I am also a certified supervisor at a vacation care center, looking after school age children in their time off school. On top of this I am a Girl Guide Leader with over 18 years of experience in the movement. I started myself as a Brownie at the age of 7. At the age of 14 I became a junior leader and at the age of 18 I gained my leading qualifications. I work with girls aged 5-11 (Gumnut Guides and Brownie Guides) organizing their weekly meetings as well as badge work, camps, crafts, outings, hiking etc. In 2014 I went over to the USA and worked in a Summer Camp in Virginia. Afterwards I traveled throughout the USA and Canada, which is where I fell in love with Canada and have wanted to move there ever since! I have a passion for travelling and am more then happy to accompany any family on their adventures - whether it be a weekend away or a two month long summer vacation. As well as supervising and playing with the children around the house, I also love organizing and taking them on (age appropriate) outings. From a walk through the park to see the ducks, to a trip into the city to visit a museum. I love getting out and about. I am open to doing light housework, grocery shopping and meal preparation. I hold a drivers license in Australia so if provided a vehicle I am more then happy to drive in Canada. In Australia I hold a current First Aid and CPR. More than happy to do any additional qualification if necessary. If you are looking for a highly experienced, enthusiastic, flexible, passionate and reliable nanny then I would love to hear from you! Feel free to contact me if you have any questions. I look forward to hearing from you soon!

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 610-424-...
Years of Experience 9
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Early School
Primary School
Availability Live In
Full Time
Summer Only
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Days Per Week 5
Pay Negotiable
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Early Childhood Education
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Sponsorship Required
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider