Kimberleigh S

High-Spirited Childcare & Special Needs Care

Toronto, Ontario
Last seen over a week ago

15 years experience

16/hr

Want to connect with Kimberleigh?

Nanny in Toronto, Ontario

Greetings! My name is Kimberleigh and I can offer high-spirited childcare that comes with many years of experience. I have run my own daycare at a fitness centre; worked with mentally and physically disabled kids and adults (PSW & CBI); taught martial arts to youth and teens; and I have worked as a nanny for children as young as 5 months. Being a caregiver, support worker, coach, teacher, and nanny is work I am passionate about and committed to. I started babysitting when I was twelve years old within my neighbourhood. I spent March break and the Summers I had as a teenager working as a counsellor at kids' camps. When I was twenty, I worked as a special needs caregiver for the first time. I then moved to Vancouver and spent the years of my early and mid twenties working as nanny for a few wonderful families and worked part-time for the Community Living Society offering disability services and support for disabled adults. In my late twenties, I became a historical fencing and martial arts coach for children and adults- my school even had a full kid's program during Spring and Summer breaks which I helped run and organize for six years! Now that I am back in Toronto in my early thirties, I am looking to become part of another wonderful family's life as their caregiver. I am looking to work in a live-out, part-time position. I love working with children and delight in using their own natural sense of curiosity and budding interests when playing or teaching with them. They'll never cease to amaze you! My schedule has a few restraints- such as the martial arts and fitness classes I teach at 6pm on Monday and Wednesday nights. Other than that, my schedule is wide open and fairly flexible. I passed my Level 1 First Aid (with specialty for wheelchair bound persons) back in 2008 through Saint John's Ambulance when I lived in Vancouver, British Columbia. I am more than happy to update these skills. I'm looking forward to hearing from you and discovering if I am the right fit for your family!


Availability

I can work:

Live out

Full-time

Part-time

Occasional

Long term

Short term

Want to connect with Kimberleigh?


Experience

Ages include:

Newborn

Newborn

0-12 months


Infant

Infant

3-12 months


Toddler

Toddler

1-3 years


Early School

Early School

4-6 years


Primary School

Primary School

7-11 years


Preteen/teen

Preteen/teen

12+ years


I have advanced experience with:

Twins/multiples

Mental health

Physical disability

Intellectual disability

Want to connect with Kimberleigh?


Services

Responsibilities include:

Pet care

Pet care

Housekeeping

Housekeeping

Swim supervision

Swim supervision

Meal prep

Meal prep

Groceries

Groceries

Homework help

Homework help

Errands

Errands

Laundry

Laundry


Qualifications

Babysitter

Babysitter

I can speak:

English

American sign language

Want to connect with Kimberleigh?


Training

I have been trained as:

Personal support worker


Training

I have been trained as:

Personal support worker


Recommendations

Devon Boorman

I recommend Kimberleigh S as a nanny

Jody Woods

I recommend Kimberleigh S as a nanny

Aaron Lammontagne

I recommend Kimberleigh S as a nanny


Share This Profile


Similar Profiles Nearby

Near Toronto, Ontario

Cicera S

Available: Caring Care Worker

Jessica M

I am outgoing, flexible and organize type of person

Hazel P

Seeking a Childminder Job in Toronto

Cecille C

Qualified In Home Child Care Provider in Toronto

Aida O

Caring Nanny in Toronto

Find Nannies in Toronto, Ontario

More in Toronto, Ontario

Want to connect with Kimberleigh?

Similar Profiles Nearby

Near Toronto, Ontario

Cicera S

Available: Caring Care Worker

Jessica M

I am outgoing, flexible and organize type of person

Hazel P

Seeking a Childminder Job in Toronto

Cecille C

Qualified In Home Child Care Provider in Toronto

Aida O

Caring Nanny in Toronto