Heather L

High Energy, Empathetic and Experienced!

Nanny in Guelph

Hello! My name is Heather and I have a wide range of experiences dealing with children and youth. I feel that the easiest and quickest way for you to get a sense of who I am will be to provide you with a snap shot of what I've done! Here we go: - Member of the OCT (intermediate/senior English and Drama teacher) - ESL certified (I was trained in China!) - Big Brothers Big Sisters volunteer (in-school mentor for 1 year with two grade 5 students, both on the autistic spectrum) - Child & Youth worker for 9 months (worked in a group home for highly behavioral and dual-diagnosed youth) - Camp Counselor for Family & Children Services' summer camp for their foster children (July 2015) - Nanny for various families during the summers of 2008-2012 I have worked with infants, children and youth! Through these various positions, I have had several training opportunities, including CPI's Non-Violent Crisis Intervention training, First Aid and CPR, and BBBS' safety training. This past year, to pursue a passion of mine, I attended Niagara College for Chef Training - so meal prep for your family would not only be a breeze, but would be something I truly enjoy! Ultimately, I am truly dedicated to working with children. I love to teach them, empower them and be creative with them! Pay, hours and duration are all flexible. I am currently looking for a FT Summer position, with potential to extend past September. Let's talk :) PS - I am currently in between locations, and would be willing to relocate to any of the following areas if the fit is perfect! Guelph, Kitchener, Cambridge, Hamilton, St. Catharines and the other areas in between.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@outlook.com Confirmed
Phone Number 905-931-... Confirmed
Postal Code N1K...
Years of Experience 8
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Summer Only
Long Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $15.00
Maximum - $25.00
Special Needs Mental Health
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider