Julie W



Nanny in Sudbury

Hi/Bonjour! My name is Julie and I am a 25 year old bilingual (english/french) woman looking to find a job with a nice family. Things you should know about me: I studied pastoral ministry in youth at Hillsong Church and Hillsong College in Australia, from 2012-2014. I also graduated from McMaster University in 2011 with a Bachelor of Arts in French. I love kids, and have worked with them on some level since I was 12 years old. I own my own car, have my G2 license and am previously certified in First Aid with CPR-C for 4 years, as I was a lifeguard and waterfront director during that time. I have worked with children and youth ranging from 6 months-18 years old. I have a passion for kids and youth and fully believe in raising them up to be the next generation of world-changers! I believe in fun, boundaries, safety and education. I am relocating from the GTA to Sudbury in September to go back to school to acquire my bachelor of education (taught in french) for children from kindergarten to grade 6. Therefore, I will be available most nights and weekends to babysit/nanny on a part time or occasional basis. From the age of 12-17 I have babysat children ranging from 6 months-13 years, in groups of 1-3. At age 17 I was a weekly french tutor for children aged 11 and 13 for the duration of a year. From ages 17-20, I was a camp counselor during the summers at Camp Mini-Yo-We, which is a residential camp in Huntsville Ontario. I would stay in a cabin a week at a time with 5-7 girls, aged 8-16. I eventually got promoted to assistant waterfront director, and then waterfront director; responsible for the entire waterfront-supervising the safety of 100-150 girls in the water at a time as well as teaching swim lessons during the week. From age 17-21 during the year, I was a lifeguard at the Hamilton Downtown YMCA, and a swim instructor, where I would instruct children aged 2-15, in groups of 1-8. From September 2010-January 2012 I was a youth leader at my Church's youth group. Holding weekly sessions with the youth in our church aged 13-18. I studied Pastoral Ministry in Youth at Hillsong College in Sydney, Australia, where I was a weekly leader at their youth events that caters to young people aged 12-18. At Hillsong Church, I was also a bi-weekly volunteer with their "Cubbyhouse" children, aged 1-2 years old, for 4 hours at a time. I was responsible, along with their Kids pastor and other leaders, to oversee 20 to 50 1-2 year olds.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number
Years of Experience 10
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Severe Allergies
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training Babysitter
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider