Kelly B

Hi there! Thank you for viewing my profile


Hi there! Thank you for viewing my profile. My name is Kelly and I am a 20 year old female who adores children. I moved to the Cowichan Valley from Victoria with my family in 2008 and have been in love with it ever since. Recently, I have moved to Duncan with my Boyfriend and we share a beautiful home on Lake Cowichan Road. In 2009 I received the privileged of attending Shawnigan Lake School, and graduated in 2013. To say the least, I would not be the person I am today if I had not gone to that school. In my free time, I like to keep myself as busy as possible... even if it means filling my day with pointless errands to make myself feel accomplished. I am an early riser and feel the most productive in the morning. I enjoy hiking, walking dogs ( I love all animals!), swimming, working out at the gym, and occasionally going out on the family's boat in Maple Bay. One of my main goals in life is to HAVE FUN with whatever I am doing. I genuinely feel choosing to start Nannying was a great decision. I have had so much fun spending time with children, and hopefully one day have as much fun with my own. I am a very approachable, nurturing, and kind young adult and would love to share more about myself in person. Please consider me while choosing your new Nanny and Thank you for taking the time to read my profile. Kelly I come from a large family, and have been caring for the younger children since I was 12, therefore childcare has become almost second nature to me! This year, I began working as a Nanny for a family with two wonderful children ages 2 and 3.5. It was a separated family so I did quite a bit of driving between moms house and dads house. When we weren't driving, we spent most of our time playing in the yard on the trampoline and in the sprinkler in the summer time. The beach was also a popular request. I love to interact with the children and make sure they are having a great time. My other duties would include light cleaning of the house, for example, making sure the kitchen was always tidy (dishes done, floor swept, surfaces wiped etc.), vacuuming, putting away toys, cleaning any mess the children had made. I would prepare lunch and sometimes dinner for the kids (depending on how late my day was with them), and at night prepare bottles and bedtime stories.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number
Years of Experience 2
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training Babysitter
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 2
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider