Samantha B

Hi there, thank you for looking at my profile


Nanny in Toronto

Hi there, thank you for looking at my profile. My name is Samantha, and I am a 46 year old mother to four wonderful children ranging in age from 26-14 years old. I have over 30 years experience working with children. I started babysitting for relatives and neighbours when I was 12 years old. I have taken care of friends and family's children, and had my own home daycare for a while when my older children were growing up. I have been working for the Toronto District School Board for the past 8 years as a lunchroom supervisor. I worked with grades 1-6 for the first two years and have been doing the full day kindergarten lunch for the last 5 years. I have also been working in daycare since Sept 2012. I was a supply in one center, until I found a permanent part time position in September of 2013. I have decided I would like to nanny for one family. I love working with children, but I prefer the relationships that are built working with one family.. as opposed to being one of 6 staff working with 30 families. I am looking for full or part time nanny position. I have my CPR/1st aid certificate, my food handlers certificate and my police check. I am comfortable working with children of all ages. I am reliable, energetic, patient, and loving. I love the outdoors. I am fine with pets of all sizes. I am currently looking for a full or part time position working with children. I am looking to find something between the hours of 9am-3pm. I am comfortable working with multiple children, and children of all ages. If I sound like the right fit for your family, please send me a message. Thank you for taking the time to read my profile. Have a great day! Samantha I have raised four children of my own, my oldest is 25 and my youngest is 14. I did home daycare for a while when my children were growing up. I have baby sat for family, friends and neighbors. I have been working in a lunch room with the Toronto District School Board for the past 8 years. I worked with grades 1-6 (6 years old to 11 years old) for two years, and currently work in a kindergarten lunch room (ages 4-5). I have worked in two different daycare centers for the last 3 years. I was a supply in one, and worked with kids from kindergarten to grade 6 (4 years old -11 years old) and then started working a permanent part time position in Sept 2013. I currently work with grades 1 and 2 (6 and 7 year olds), and supply in a preschool room (2 to 3.5 years old). I have been responsible for taking attendance, feeding, changing diapers, administering medication, potty training, taking children on walks, cooking, light cleaning, supervising children while they play, both indoors and outdoors, reading books, arts and crafts, etc

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 416-795-...
Postal Code M4E...
Years of Experience 30
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Early School
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Days Per Week 3
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $13.00
Special Needs Severe Allergies
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider