Erika

Hi there potential families! I'm Erika - a friendly 25 year-old professional artist who is...

Want To Connect With Erika? Get Started Now


1

Nanny in Calgary

Hi there potential families! I\'m Erika - a friendly 25 year-old professional artist who is currently working towards an Education Degree at the University of Calgary (to be completed in April 2015). Much of the time, I would be traveling to your home from my practicum in the S.E. or my home near Canada Olympic Park, so my preference is S.E. or S.W. families. Since I am in school and do not provide for a child of my own, I would love to have the opportunity to occasionally plan fun activities specific to your child, such as arts and crafts, reading books, playground games, gallery and museum visits, zoo visits, creating a delicious and healthy dinner, and movie night (if television is allowed)! I love all animals too, and your friendly family pet is more than welcome to come along for walks or receive grooming if needed. As stated before, I am working with upwards of 40 students in both the art studio and traditional classrooms, so I have a good deal of experience teaching, encouraging and cultivating creativity, and working with a variety of personalities and needs. I believe this would make me a valuable asset to any household, as I could essentially provide your child with one-on-one art tutoring (if desired). Please note that my availability will be changing after April 27th (after the completion of my practicum); in the spring and summer months, I will essentially be available full-time, however I will be away for much of August. I have looked after my younger brother (age 8-12 at the time) when our parents were working. I have, on occasion, looked after the neighboring children in the community at their houses as well. These children were all between 7-10. In my practicum experiences in public and charter schools, I have managed art classrooms with nearly 40 high school students at a time! While these experiences are a far cry from babysitting, I believe I have proved my ability time and time again to provide a unique and engaging learning environment for a variety of students and children, and I\'d love to get to know your child in order to cultivate their creative spirit! I have also cleaned newly constructed homes, so I have experience with general house-work if you needed some mild cleaning done in addition.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 403-891-...
Years of Experience 1
Age Group
Availability
Language
Pay Hourly
Special Needs
Services
Training
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider