Leah M

Experienced, reliable babysitter looking for occasional work/weekend work!

Want To Connect With Leah? Get Started Now


Nanny in Ottawa

Hi there! My name is Leah, and I'm looking for occasional and weekend babysitting jobs. I am a very responsible, reliable, hard working 22 year old fourth year university student who absolutely loves children, and I'm currently working towards a future occupation that involves working with kids, so I am very serious about providing your child with the most loving and stimulating environment as possible. Please keep reading to learn more about me, my experience, and my qualifications! I am a very artsy, energetic, patient individual who loves to keep kids busy with fun crafts and activities, take advantage of nice weather, and relax with stories and Disney movies (I proudly know The Lion King, The Little Mermaid, and Frozen songs pretty much by heart). I'm good at finding ways to make kids laugh and smile, and people tell me that I'm amazing at getting down to a child's level and communicating with them. I have access to a vehicle most days, so if needed, I'd be happy to take the kids to planned activities/playgroups, and/or a fun outing. Also, I can cook basic meals for the kids throughout the day, and can prepare healthy snacks. Another important quality I have, is that I'm a fast learner who asks lots of questions so that I feel confident in what I'm doing. If parents recommend a routine that works best for their children, I make sure to stick to it, and I make sure to take note of strategies that work best for dealing with the kids in different situations. Experience/Qualifications: -I have 4 years of babysitting experience with kids age 2-11 years old, and 1.5 years of experience working with special needs kids at a weekly socialization group called "Around the Campfire". -For the past 3 years, I have also been a committed volunteer to a Running and Reading program where I coach children over a 32 week period each year to run a 5k race, as well as provide one-on-one reading and vocabulary assistance -In January 2015 I received my CPR/First Aid certification so I am up to date on the best techniques, and can confidently respond to emergencies. -I helped run a playgroup for kids 1 years old to 5 years old as a part of my high school parenting class. -I have experience at all times of day - I've gotten kids on the bus, provided full day care, as well as evening/bedtime care. I also have experience picking up and dropping off kids. -Lots of experience organizing crafts and activities for children -G level drivers licence -Have completed cognitive development and developmental psychology classes throughout university If you think I'm the right fit for your family, don't hesitate to message me - I'll respond in a timely manner and can provide references upon request. I look forward to hearing from you!

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 613-795-... Confirmed
Postal Code K0A...
Years of Experience 4
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Duration
Language
Pay Minimum - $12.00
Maximum - $15.00
Hourly
Special Needs
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider