Victoria M

Hi there! My name is Tory, and I am an OCT Candidate & MA in Child Study and Education Student

Nanny in Toronto

Hi there! My name is Tory, and I am a 24 year old Psychology graduate from York University, and current Master of Arts in Child Study and Education (MA CSE) & OCT Candidate from the University of Toronto. I am a very positive, loving, and friendly person, and I have always had a strong passion for working with children! I am very athletic, and I played almost every sport growing up either at the rep level, or competitively, including soccer, volleyball, basketball, softball, field hockey, ice hockey, track & field, and badminton. I also played varsity volleyball at York University, as well as Women\'s Powderpuff Football. So, if your child is a sports lover, I have no problem with that!! I also have a strong passion for visual arts. I love to draw and paint, and I am extremely creative. I truly believe that physical activity and arts of all sorts should be a big part of every child's life as they are learning and developing and I would be happy to help implement these activities on a daily basis. I also love to read, and always did so as a child growing up. I have over 10 years of experience working with children age 5 months up to 16 years, through various day camps, as well as through child care centres, and through babysitting. At York University, I was a member of the Dean\'s Honour Roll and an Academic All-Canadian, and I would be very happy and willing to help your child with any school work, if needed, as well as provide a stimulating learning environment for them. My biggest interest in Psychology is Developmental Psychology, learning about how children develop right from infancy. I am currently pursuing my Masters degree to become a full-time Elementary school teacher and I hope to one day teach Special Education, and eventually become a principal. The philosophy of the MA CSE program is a child-centred inquiry-based learning approach, which I feel extremely passionate about. The inquiry-based approach to learning makes all subject matter fun, engaging, and meaningful for all students. I am looking for part-time work while I am in school, and I am available Monday, Tuesday, and Thursday after 4:30pm, Wednesday and Friday after 12:30pm, as well as occasional weekends. I am also looking for work during the Summer in July and August. I look forward to meeting you!

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@outlook.com Confirmed
Phone Number 416-389-... Confirmed
Postal Code M3H...
Years of Experience 6
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Infants
Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Summer Only
Occassional
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Sign Language (ASL)
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $16.00
Hourly
Special Needs Epilepsy
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider