Stephanie A

Hi there! My name is Stephanie, and I would love to talk to you about providing afternoon,...

Nanny in Edmonton

Hi there! My name is Stephanie, and I would love to talk to you about providing afternoon, evening, and overnight childcare in your home. If you work night shifts, travel frequently, or just need a helping hand in the evenings and at bedtime, I can offer you support that fits your needs. A little about me: I have been volunteering and working with children and young adolescents since I was in high school, and I love playing games, singing songs, reading bedtime stories, and getting to know a child\'s unique personality. I am currently in my fourth year of studying psychology at the University of Alberta, and I hope to continue my work with children and youth as I start my career. I am comfortable in the kitchen and love to cook and bake; if your little one is ready to learn basic kitchen skills I am happy to teach. I also have experience supervising up to ten children at once - ask me about helping out at your child\'s next birthday party or sleepover! I am fully certified in Standard First Aid and CPR C and can provide copies of my certification to parents on request. I also maintain a current (renewed annually) police information check including vulnerable sector search, as well as a child intervention check. This is renewed in the fall through a volunteer organization; however, I am more than happy to obtain a more current employment check at families\' request. I look forward to hearing from you! I currently volunteer with the ABC Head Start program (ages 3.5 to 5.5) and the YWCA GirlSpace program (ages 11 to 15). My past experiences have been volunteering with the Girl Guides of Canada (Brownies, ages six to nine) and working as a YMCA Day Camp counsellor (ages six to twelve, plus some supervision of preschoolers). As such, my strengths include planning activities (including songs, games, crafts, and outings) and supervising more than one child at once (up to ten!), especially on outings or field trips. I have some babysitting experiences with up to three children at a time (ages 3.5 to 10) and enjoy preparing meals, playing games, doing craft projects, going to the park or the library, or just chilling out and playing at home!

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number
Years of Experience 1
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Minimum - $12.00
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider