Shauna S

Hi there, my name is Shauna

Nanny in Chilliwack

Hi there, my name is Shauna. I am a lighthearted, fun loving wife and mother of three older teenaged children, and also a caregiver to our 5 year old goofball Goldendoodle, Buddy. I was a stay at home mom, who periodically supplemented our family income with running a home daycare, and also had a home based tutoring business, using the Orton-Gillingham method. I have coached soccer and enjoy going to my kids games and other games my husband is coaching. I am now ready to start the next chapter in my life, I love children, the elderly, and in general helping out. I am great at organizing a busy family, as this is what I have done for the past 19 years. I have cared for my own children full-time, I have a son who is 18.5 years old, a daughter who is 16.5 years old and another daughter who is almost 15. I cared for three children relatively the same ages as mine approximately 10 years ago, so feel I am competent enough to handle almost anything :) I have also cared for a friends son who is a moderate functioning 11 year old boy with Downs Syndrome. I ran a home based tutoring business for 2 years, I absolutely loved this, but it conflicted with my kids afterschool activities.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 604-7913...22
Years of Experience 5
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Summer Only
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Other
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training CPR
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider