Nuala M

Hi there! My name is Nuala Murray (pronounced Nu-la, the “a” is silent) and I am a 17...

Nanny in Toronto

Hi there! My name is Nuala Murray (pronounced Nu-la, the a is silent) and I am a 17 year-old student from Harbord Collegiate Institute in the south Annex. I am graduating this year with a 93% average, and have accepted an offer to McGill University for the fall of 2013. I am currently working at a clothing store on Queen Street West, but I am really looking to find a job in childcare for the summer because that is what I truly love doing. As a child of a busy career-driven family, I know that parents are often forced to put their children in camps or daycares for the summer months, and coming from personal experience, I think personal nanny care is the best experience for the child. Having your own nanny is more fun, more intimate, and much more flexible. I am a hardworking, responsible and dedicated individual, and I think I could offer a lot to your childs summer experience. I am available from late June after school ends to mid-August when I am going away for university daily hours can be worked out but I am thinking weekdays roughly in the 9am-6pm range. Please contact me if you have any questions or inquiries, and I hope we can set up an interview or a phone call soon! I have worked as a part-time after school nanny for three years. I have provided engaging afterschool childcare for up to three children at once (age 7-13), providing them with meals, helping them with homework, and taking them throughout the city using the TTC. The children I was responsible for had very intense sports schedules so I became very comfortable with bringing them around the city to various events and practices. I have also taken care of these children throughout both winter and summer school breaks, and have gotten quite experienced with planning fun activities that can be done both indoors and outdoors to ensure that they are not bored and always entertained with something new and different! (Activities include playing at the park, trips to the movies, going out for food, making home videos, playing board games, etc.) Over the years I have acted as both a responsible role model and an understanding companion to these children, and have built lasting relationships with all three. Most of my childcare experience is with school-aged children, but I have also taken care of small children, including two two-year old twins.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@yahoo.ca
Phone Number 647-888-...
Years of Experience 3
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live Out
Summer Only
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training CPR
Babysitter
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Own Transportation
Errands
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider