Meredith B

Hi there! My name is Meredith and I graduated from Dalhousie University in 2012


Nanny in Halifax

Hi there! My name is Meredith and I graduated from Dalhousie University in 2012. I am currently working as a research coordinator at Dalhousie, as well as teaching yoga part-time at Moksha Yoga in Halifax. However, I am hoping to leave the world of academia and return to working with children. I love working with kids and am excited about the prospect of working as a nanny in your home. I have done a lot of babysitting in homes, with up to 4 children at a home, organizing games and activities, preparing meals and snacks, bringing kids to events, preparing children for bed, etc. This was mostly with kids aged 4-10. I also worked at the Boys and Girls Club in Riverview, NB for two summers - along with 7 other youth workers, we cared for up to 50 children at a time, including organizing activities, planning and preparing snacks, bringing kids on field trips to the beach, water park, pool, etc., supervising free play time, etc. The kids were aged 5-12. I also volunteered in the nursery at my church for a couple of years, with children around the age of 2. I also worked as a part time nanny for a family in Halifax for two months in the fall of 2013, before I obtained my current job, in research at Dalhousie. However, I'm hoping to return to working as a nanny.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 902-478-...
Years of Experience 2
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Minimum - $15.00
Special Needs Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Number of Children 4


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider