Leah H

Hi there! My name is Leah and I am 20 years old, currently pursing my Honour Specialization in...

2

Nanny in Ottawa

Hi there! My name is Leah and I am 20 years old, currently pursing my Honour Specialization in Childhood Studies with a minor in Disability studies at the University of Western Ontario. I graduated High School in Ottawa as a Honour Role student and Ontario Scholar, and received the Principal and Staff\'s award for outstanding values and ethics. Now, two years into my post-secondary education, I am half way done my undergrad and plan to continue my education with a Masters Degree in Childhood Studies, to further fuel my passion of learning about and working with children. Between teaching dance, babysitting, volunteering abroad, family and friends - I have had many years of experience working with children of all age groups. I am comfortable taking care of new borns, infants, school-aged children, and youth. I also am happy to work with children that classify as having special needs, and am comfortable addressing those needs in a manor appropriate to that individual child. This spring, I have been chosen as one of 8 students traveling to Sweden on scholarship, to study childhood and it\'s diversity among cultures. This once-in-a-lifetime opportunity is just another way that I am able to learn and appreciate children and the concept of childhood around the world! I have an immense passion for working with children and assisting in guiding them with love, support, and encouragement. With my experience and the knowledge I have gained through my studies, I am confident that I will have a positive impact on the lives of your children. I am seeking a position for this summer, beginning as soon as I return home from my study abroad (June 15th), and continuing until the school year begins. I hope you will consider me a right fit for you, and look forward to hearing from you in the near future! All the best, Leah - teaching dance (up to 30 students, ages 6-13, duties included ensuring a safe environment at all times, caring for children, instructing dance class, motivating children to have fun while engaging in physical activity) - volunteering abroad (teaching pre-school students basic skills in english writing, reading, and math in an under privileged school in Eastern Africa) - camp counsellor (infants- age 13, organizing and teaching dance classes, supervising outdoor activities, planning and supervising arts & crafts, supervising and assisting with snack time, etc.) - babysitting (infants-age 7, experience with a variety of families in my community, duties included diaper changes, meal prep, cleaning, taking children to school/activities, playing with and supervising children outside, bath & teeth brushing, reading stories before bed, etc.) - Studies: currently finishing my 2nd year at Western University receiving and Honours Specialization in Childhood and Social Institutions, as well as a minor degree in Disability Studies.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number
Years of Experience 6
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Occassional
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
French
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Diabetes
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider