Lauren B

Responsible, reliable, and fun nanny looking for full time work in Toronto!

Want To Connect With Lauren? Get Started Now


Nanny in Toronto

Hi there! My name is Lauren, and I am a fun, funny, reliable, and trustworthy 33 year old female looking for a full time childcare position in Toronto. I am a Canadian citizen trained in infant and child CPR, have 6 years experience working as a nanny, and many more as a babysitter for children from newborn to 15 years of age. I hold a college diploma in photography, but am currently working on my prerequisites to apply to the RN nursing program. I live in Roncesvalles Village, but am willing to travel a reasonable distance within Toronto. Some of the activities I love participating in with children are arts and crafts, baking, reading, cycling, swimming, going to the park, and playing games. A brief overview of my childcare experience: -I'm currently working as a nanny to two girls, ages 10 months and 3.5 years. I began this position when the youngest was a newborn. The parents would like to place their youngest into daycare this summer, which is why I'm searching for a new position. -Prior to that, I was employed for three years to an older boy who was 8 when I was hired, and his two fluffy dogs. -I worked for two years as a live in au pair in The Netherlands, working for a family with three teenaged boys and a dog for the first year, and for a single mother with two young girls aged 3 and 4 for the second year. -In college, I was employed as a summer nanny to three children aged 2, 3, and 11. -I also babysit for several clients in Toronto with children ranging in ages 1-8, some of whom I have been babysitting for 6 years. Past and present duties have included: -meal preparation -getting children ready in the morning and at bedtime -escorting children to and from school and afterschool activities (by public transit, bike, car, or walking) -arranging and supervising playdates -helping with homework -disciplining children when necessary -maintenance of the household -grocery shopping -care of pets

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 647-889-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 8
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Language
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Hourly
Special Needs
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 2
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider