Kathryn T

Hi there! My name is Kathryn and I am a young and energetic female that has been a nanny in the...

Want To Connect With Kathryn? Get Started Now

Nanny in Toronto

Hi there! My name is Kathryn and I am a young and energetic female that has been a nanny in the Roncesvalles area for over 8 years. Some of you may already know me from the 4 years that I worked at Scooter Girl Toys. I now have my own 14 month old son (a playmate!) and am looking for a part-time position where I can bring him along. My schedule is extremely flexible, I would love to meet you to discuss your needs and see if we are a good fit! QUALIFICATION HIGHLIGHTS Extensive knowledge of various ages and stages of children. Has worked with children from birth to 10 years of age, the most experience with babies and toddlers. Caring and nurturing individual, who is a mother herself. Very hardworking, organized honest, and reliable. Very knowledgeable of places/programs and activites for children and toddlers in Roncesvalles/High Park, Parkdale and Bloor West neighbourhoods. Extensive knowledge of products and toys for babies and children, as well as safety hazards. First language is English, as well as speaking/reading French. Finds enjoyment in interaction with children, including games, reading, songs, crafts, fun and educational outings. Recent first -aid and CPR specifically for babies and toddlers. EMPLOYMENT Summer 2012 (June to September) Part-time childcare for one 12 month old. I brought my son (who was 7 months at the time) to this position. Neighborhood outings to parks and drop in centers. Fascilitad all meal/snack/nap times. Light housework (dishes, tidying). Entertaining both children with fun and educational games, songs, and rhymes. Maintaining the health, hygiene, safety and comfort of the children at all times. Keepthing the children out of the parent's house for 5-8 hours at a time, while still providing all meals, snacks, and naps. April 2011 - August 2011 Newborn Care (part - time) Feedings, mixing formula, and sterilizing bottles. Changing diapers and outfits, as well as bathing the baby. Light housecleaning and laundry. Short walks or outing with baby, sometimes grocery shopping for family. Calming the baby and maintaining a safe, comfortable environment at all times. Allowing the new mother to rest. June 2007-September 2010 Full-Time Nanny for two children, ages 18 months and 3 years. Preparing and serving nutritious meals(lunch, dinner, and snacks). Changing diapers and eventually, potty training. Maintaining a schedule that allowed for naps and consistency while arranging outings, daytrips, play dates, and crafts, as well as other activities such as baking. Supervising children, and having fun while ensuringsure a safe environment is maintained at all times. School pick ups and drop offs. Taking the children to a variety of programs and classes, as well as caring for children when they are ill. Housecleaning, household organization, grocery shopping when need be. Used a variety of discipline techniques, pertaining the the childs specific age and stage, as needed. Maintained the children's health, hygeine, safety, and comfort of children at all times. Fostered a relationship with both children and parents, including clear communication every dayas to help with the smoothest of transitions. 2006 - Present Evening or occasonal babysitting for Various Families Short-term nanny positions (2 weeks to 3 months) for families that are in a bind. --... Part-time employee for Scooter Girl Toys Fascilitatating and supervising childrens birthday parties as well as march break camps, which focused on arts and crafts, as well as song and dance. Outings to parks with a group of 10 children per 2 adults. Sales help 2009 - February 2011 Full-time Assistant Store Manager for Scooter Girl Toys Keyholder responsibilities. Sales help, as well as training other employees, opening and closing the store. Purchasing/ordering products to be sold. Required extensive knowledge of toys and products used for babies, toddlers, and children. 1999 Present Mothers Helper and babysitter for various families,

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@live.ca
Phone Number 647-261-...
Years of Experience 8
Age Group
Pay Hourly
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 4


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile

Kathryn T’s Other Listings