Claire H

Hi there, my name is Claire, and I am currently attending Mount Royal University as an Education...


Nanny in Calgary

Hi there, my name is Claire, and I am currently attending Mount Royal University as an Education major. I am great at connecting and understanding kids, have detailed experience, and am a fun, friendly person. I like to do fun and engaging activities when watching kids as oppose to taking the easy way out and watching television for an example. I would love to work as a babysitter or a nanny this summer, as I think it would be a great opportunity and experience for my field of education! I also love what I study, and the pure enjoyment of just being around kids is the reason I would love if you picked me to help out in the summer! I have cared for children from three months old to about twelve years old. I have occasionally worked in a daycare for two years, and I have been babysitting kids of all ages for eight years. At my current job, I work with kids ages five to twelve in a kitchen setting. I teach them basic skills on how to cook and get them to participate in doing so. I take on a leadership role, and make learning and playing fun, but still keep in tact with making sure kids follow rules and aren't misbehaving. I have always been naturally great at connecting with kids, and understanding them, and helping them learn. I have also recently been volunteering in a grade five classroom, as I am in the Bachelor of Education at Mount Royal University. I essentially help out like a student teacher would. I assist kids one on one, help the teacher mark, and I occasionally teach lessons to the class.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 587-999-...
Years of Experience 2
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training CPR
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider