Catherine G

Hi there! My name is Catherine aka Cat


Nanny in Ottawa

Hi there! My name is Catherine aka Cat. I feel as though I would be a great match for this position due to my education, experience, creative abilities, nurturing attitude and ability in establishing therapeutic relationships. I want to work in pair and listen well to instructions and will fully respect my employers values. I am an honest person so you can trust I will always do my best and put your children first above all. I am a graduate of the Child and Youth Work program from Algonquin College. I am a very fun, loving, flexible, reliable and trustworthy 24 year old female. I have lots of experience with infants, toddlers, children and youth. My family was a foster family to infants for about 5 years when I was younger and that was when my love for helping children started. In High school I volunteered with Big Brother Big Sister Ottawa as a mentor to children in need. Then in college worked in a school setting helping in the kindergarden class as well as a special needs gr. 5-6 class. I then worked at a centre for teen mothers and their babies. My role there was as a student support worker, so was front line working with the mothers but also worked in pair with their children. Most recently, I returned from a year in San Diego CA where I was a full time live in Nanny. I cared for a 3 yr old little girl and a 11 yr old boy. I was pretty much a mom figure to them. Preparing meals and snacks, activities such as arts and crafts etc.. driving them to and from school, ballet, tennis, play dates or wherever! I also have 2 nephews and a niece whom Ive had the pleasure to babysit and help out with whenever needed.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 613-355-...
Years of Experience 10
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Minimum - $15.00
Maximum - $20.00
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider