Cassie G

Hi there! My name is Cassie Garrett and I am 21 years old

Nanny in Calgary

Hi there! My name is Cassie Garrett and I am 21 years old. I am originally from Golden, BC, where I grew up on a farm around horses, dogs, and cats. As a child I loved to play outdoors, and I still do! One of my favorite things to do in the summer is to go camping and swimming. I have been coaching skating for a few years now, however before that I was a Program Assistant for the CanSkate program. I helped the coaches supervise and coach the skaters. I love children of all ages and feel that I can build a strong rapport with them if given some good quality time together. I am really looking forward to spending the summer in Calgary and can\\\\\\\'t wait to meet the family that I will be nannying for! I am a figure skating coach and have been coaching since 2009. I coach mainly Tots and CanSkate (ages 3-12). For the past 3 years, I have coached many children. As a Tots coach, I work with kids who are 3-5 years old in groups of approximately 5 skaters. It is a challenging job as the children are often terrified of skating and I must be able to calm them down and make it a fun activity that they look forward to. As a CanSkate coach, I teach kids who are 6-12 years old, in groups of approximately 10. I love working with kids as they are so excited about everything and make going to work fun rather than a chore. As a coach, I teach my kids new skating skills while maintaining a safe and fun learning environment and keeping an eye on all of my skaters. In high school I also did some babysitting work for my cousins. This was fairly simple work, where I would cook them meals, play games, and generally just look out for them while their parents were away. I am a very reliable, honest, and responsible adult and I am confident that I would make a great nanny.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@live.ca
Phone Number 250-344-...
Years of Experience 4
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live Out
Summer Only
Occassional
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training First Aid
CPR
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider