Barb W

Looking for the perfect family to join!

Nanny in Winnipeg

Hi there, my name is Barb and I am 36 years old. I have a 14 year old daughter whom is my world. I have been working with children of all ages for 10 years. I have worked in daycares, homes and I have also worked as a special needs worker. My most recent family has had another baby and decided to be a stay at home mom. Before this family my previous employment was working as a nanny for 5 1/2 years. Unfortunately the children got older and the childcare was no longer needed. I absolutely love working with children and this is why I carry on with the same type of work. I cook, clean and do laundry. I love to color, dance, play and do arts and crafts. I like to be outdoors and go on outings such as a walk to the park, zoo or splash pads in the summer. I'm very organized and a hard worker with great references. I believe I have the most important job of all.....taking care of your children! If you think I may be a good fit for your family, please message me as I look forward to hearing from you. My recent employer was a family with 1 child (age 1). My previous employer was a family with 3 children. There was a set of twins (age 6) and a pre-schooler (age3). I was with this family for just over 5 years. Unfortunately children grow up and this is why I started working for a new family. I have a daughter of my own and have worked in daycares as well as a nanny for 3 families. I also have 10 years experience working with special needs children. I cook, clean, do laundry, I love to bake, color and do arts and crafts. I love going on outings such as a walk to the park or away from home with permission such as the zoo, museum or kid city. I love kids and I love to have fun. I hope to be someone your child can look up to and know I'm a friend as well as their caregiver.

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 204-667-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 10
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Early School
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $15.00
Special Needs Other
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Early Childhood Education
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider