Amy E

Seeking part time babysitting position 9 am - 3 pm


Nanny in Toronto

Hi! My name is Amy and I'm currently taking time off school before pursuing a degree in children's book editing and publishing. Children are my passion in life, and I connect well with children of all ages. I am caring, friendly, and hardworking. Throughout my undergraduate degree, I have volunteered as a research assistant in a project on attachment in preschool children with the Child and Adult Relationships and Environments lab at the University of Ottawa. I have also taken a variety of relevant courses in child psychology, including family psychology, childhood social development, and psychological disorders among children and adolescents. Philanthropy and community service are also very important to me. I volunteered with Elisabeth Bruyre hospital caring for elderly disabled individuals throughout university. I have also gone on two volunteer trips to Cape Town, South Africa where I helped facilitate education and childcare among those less fortunate. I am very physically active and encourage a healthy lifestyle in children. I am able to teach and play tennis, basketball, horseback riding, badminton, and a variety of other sports. I have many relevant certifications including first aid and CPR, food safe, and babysitting. From the age of 15, I have cared for children of all ages consistently over the last 7 years as a babysitter. I have also been actively involved as a fundraiser for the Children's Hospital of Eastern Ontario, specifically the mental health wing of the hospital.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 416-729-...
Postal Code M8X...
Years of Experience 7
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Early School
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 8
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider