Alex H

Hi there mommies and daddies!

Nanny in Burnaby

Hi there mommies and daddies! My name is Alexandra Hsu, but I generally go by Alex or Lex. Or mermaid for the kids! I\'m new to this site so please excuse my write up if it\'s too casually written. I have lots of experience with children on a personal level. What I mean by that is I haven\'t been paid much for my childcare services as I just did it as favors to family and friends of friends. I have cared for babies from my own young age of 8. Love babies, toddlers, and little grown ups with attitude. I find I really connect with children well because, well, I\'m a goof! They love that. Caring for children ends up feeling more like hanging out with friends since I\'m so silly and energetic. They love it, I love it. What I\'d really love is to build a beautiful relationship with a family and have a long term thing. Short term is great too if that\'s what you need, I would just miss the kids at the end. I\'m pretty flexible with how you\'d like me to care for your children. The only thing is I don\'t accept bad behaviour. Ie: screaming, hitting, fighting, etc. I will be firm if I need to be. Some tidbits about me: I\'m a singer for a cover band (though I may have the hair color, I am not a punk) I don\'t like to party, do drugs, smoke, or drink excessively (I prefer being in bed early cuddling my dog and waking up in the morning for hikes) I aspire to be a salon business owner one day but for now I\'d like to enjoy my youth! I love hiking, going out for dinners with my friends, and watching movies Aspiring actress Anyways, If you should have any questions please feel free to contact me. Reference letters can be provided. Thanks! Love, Alex. My only paid experience was babysitting for a family who just moved from England to Downtown West End. That was a few years ago. The youngest was 4 and the eldest 6. Two energetic girls. I arrived in the evening, fed them an already prepared meal, changed them into pjs, brushed their teeth, and into bed. Before bed there was also lots of play time. Make believe games. Tag (even though it was a small apartment) Movies, reading, whatever they wanted really. Whenever I came over was like a special occasion for them so we played lots. I\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\'ve grown up with siblings and always cared for my mother\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\'s and friend\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\'s children here and there. Nothing I would call professional however. Duties like: Feeding Cooking Cleaning Dressing Playing Nap/Bedtimes My most recent experience (which is the one I will be using as a reference) Is for a musician and his girlfriend I care for their two young daughters on occasion. One is 2 years old and the other just turned 5. Together we keep the house tidy, eat lunch, watch movies, nap, bed time, play games, etc.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 604-551-...
Years of Experience 1
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training CPR
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 2
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider

Alex H’s Other Listings