Danielle L

Hi there! I'm a fun-loving young professional and former Girl Guide Leader looking to get more...

Nanny in Toronto

Hi there! I\'m a fun-loving young professional and former Girl Guide Leader looking to get more involved in my community and supplement my income through babysitting. I\'m from Victoria, BC, and have lived in Toronto for the last 8 months working for an international development charity. My partner, James, is co-founder of a natural drink company called Rumble. We live in a super family friendly area of Little Italy, near all of the best little parks. I\'m available to babysit at your place, or in my home with my fluffy, harmless cat, Coconut. I love everyday adventures, acting silly, crafting, painting, reading, and finding the wonder in everything. I volunteered for four years as a Girl Guide Leader in Victoria and Vancouver, where I led activities for a whole bunch of 9-15-year-olds each week, and planned camps and sleepovers. Before moving to Toronto, I finished my MA in Political Science at Carleton University, where I worked for two years as a Teaching Assistant and tutor for undergraduate students. I also won a Senate Medal for Outstanding Academic Achievement at the Graduate Level. So, believe it or not, I actually find homework time fun! A perfect winter babysitting night for me would start off with a get-to-know-you game, and some imaginative play-time. We would make mini-pizzas for dinner, then draw creatures together or plan and put on a puppet show, which we could film for mom and dad to watch later. And there\'s nothing like reading a good book together before bed! My background as a Girl Guide Leader makes me a natural activity planner - I\'m not one for just lazing around and watching something on TV. Kids love structure, and I like learning from them and cultivating their interests. I\'m available for casual evening/weekend babysitting, preferably in my neighbourhood (north of Queen, west of Spadina, south of Bloor, east of Dovercourt). I was a Girl Guide Leader for four years, leading a unit of up to 30 girls, ages 9-11 or 12-15. I organized and led sleepovers, camps, and weekly meetings. Girls join Girl Guides to learn and have fun, and I loved providing a warm, safe, and exciting environment for them. We did everything from improv and baking to orienteering and rock climbing together! I also know how to take care of more sensitive situations, such as bed-wetting and injuries. In addition to the Girl Guide work, I have taken care of my partner\'s nieces and nephews, who range from 2 - 8 years old. We\'ve gone on day trips together and stayed in drawing monsters on rainy days.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 647-518-...
Years of Experience 1
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live Out
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Minimum - $12.00
Services Pet Care
Training CPR
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider