Elizabeth W

Hi there! I am positive, responsible and enthusiastic babysitter who loves spending time with...

Nanny in Vancouver

Hi there! I am positive, responsible and enthusiastic babysitter who loves spending time with kids of all ages. I have had several years of experience babysitting a variety of children of different ages and personalities. I enjoy sharing interests with children and doing activities that they love. While I ensure that your children are always safe and well-cared for, I also make sure that your children are always happy and having fun. I am punctual, patient and willing to learn and play any new games or activities that your children have. I believe that the time I spend in your homes should be dedicated to creating a positive environment with your children, by helping them to follow your house traditions and reinforcing the rules of your home. I have babysat for my neighbours' children for the last 4 years. I am currently the babysitter for two children, a 4 year old boy and 10 year old girl. I cook and prepare meals, help them with homework and piano, help with bathing, and help clean up and tidy the house. I also play with trains, cars and do arts and crafts (including drawing, painting, colouring, etc.) I also read storybooks to them. For 2 years, I babysat two boys, age 9 and 12 then. I helped them with their homework and played with action figures and computer games with them. I cooked and prepared meals, clean and tidied the house, and read to them before bed. I also played sports (ex. soccer and basketball) with them at the park. During the summer of 2009, I babysat an toddler, age 18 months. I played games with her and read storybooks to her. I would bring her to the park to play at the playground. I also have two younger siblings (age 14 and 15 now) who I have helped to take care of while growing up and whenever my parents were away. I was a Teen Mentor for a 10 year old student at a nearby elementary school for 8 months with the Big Brothers of Greater Vancouver. I spent an hour a week with him, doing activities such as building toy cars, lego, playing basketball and badminton. I was also a Peer Counsellor for one year at my high school, where I helped eased the transition for students from elementary to high school by being someone who listens to and looks out for these new students. I was assigned to a grade 8 classroom for the year and spent my time getting to know the students individually and being an outlet for them to talk to about any worries and troubles about their high school experience. I attended the 3-day overnight grade 8 camp twice during two years (once per year) as a Camp Counsellor, where I was assigned to 10 students to look after each time.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 778-998-...
Years of Experience 4
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Summer Only
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Minimum - $9.00
Maximum - $11.00
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training Babysitter
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 2


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider