Danielle D

Hi there! I am a young female looking for a nanny job preferably at night time but if I can find...

Nanny in Halifax

Hi there! I am a young female looking for a nanny job preferably at night time but if I can find the right family I would be willing to do days as well. I am currently waitressing in Halifax but would love to get back into childcare and eventually even go back to school and take a child/youth program to work with children in some way in the present. I've been around kids my whole life and feel very comfortable with any age/needs. I worked at a pharmacy for 3 years in customer service, at a day care for a summer in high school, waitressed in family restaurants and my mother owns a nursing home so I have a lot of experience with elderly responsibilities as well. After high school I became a flight attendant with Air Canada Jazz for a year and travelled and gained so much life experience and learned to deal with any situation given to me at any given time. I am now back in halifax to be closer to friends and family and I would like to be doing something more meaningful then waitressing and as mentioned before, get back into childcare and perhaps that will bloom into something more in depth with schooling in the future. I am a very trustworthy, responsible caring individual who is full of fun ideas for the kids and knows how to be a great sitter while following all the parents wishes and making sure the kids are safe and happy. I have been surrounded by children and babies since I was a very young child and took to caring for them early on as well. I started officially baby sitting family/friends children at the age of 11 when I completed my baby sitting course. Since then I have cared for newborns, infants, toddlers and children ages 3-17 and also kids with disabilities. I worked in a day care for a short amount of time under a student program and loved it! I've baby sat up to 7 kids at a time and I've had many different schedules/ rules to follow for many families and have never encountered any problems with satisfaction from the parents or children.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 902-778-...
Years of Experience 9
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Other
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider