Emily M

Hi there! I am a fourth year political science and international development student at...

Nanny in Halifax

Hi there! I am a fourth year political science and international development student at University of King\'s College. I have been working with children and adults with disabilities for the past 7 summers at Easter Seals summer camps (in BC and NB), and am in the process of applying to occupational therapy programs across Canada. I have extensive experience giving all aspects of care to people with cognitive, physical, emotional, and behavioural disabilities, and I love the work I do. I love the outdoors, and have experience facilitating adaptive hiking, camping, and boating as well as teaching arts and crafts, sports and games, archery, and photography. I will have full availability as of April 10th until at least the end of August. I unfortunately do not have a driver\'s license, but am otherwise able to provide any other required services including cleaning, cooking, and laundry. I look forward to hearing from you and working with your family in the future. Thanks for taking the time to read! I have worked at Easter Seals camps for children and adults with disabilities for the past 6 summers. Duties included facilitating and designing fun, safe, and adaptive recreational programming (archery, arts and crafts, canoeing, sports and games, photography), personal care (dressing, toileting, feeding, etc.), some food preparation, cleaning, and laundry. I have worked with children aged 6 at camp, and up to 5 at a time. I also have a large family and extensive (unpaid) experience looking after younger children from 6 months and up.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 902-717-...
Years of Experience 6
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Duration Summer Only
Language English
French
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Other
Epilepsy
Diabetes
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Training CPR
Babysitter
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider