5 years experience

16/hr

Want to connect with Alexa?

Nanny in Victoria, British Columbia

Hi there! My name is Alexa. I was born and raised in Vancouver, I am currently residing in Victoria. I will be happy to find work here or move to Vancouver, New West, or Burnaby for work. I come from a family of six, two sisters and one brother, I am the youngest. I started babysitting when I was 12 and have about 5 years of nanny experience. I also have three years of care giving experience working with men with severe cerebral palsy. I am a fun loving, responsible individual, and possess a very patient and caring nature. I am well organized and am willing to do some light chores and cooking. I like being the positive difference in kids lives, encouraging them to participate in activities, and reach their full potential as individuals! I understand each family and child has their own unique rhythms and patterns, and I prefer to set up a meeting with you beforehand to go over any allergies and/or routines your child may have. Some of my hobbies and interests include; being creative, writing, learning piano, singing, drawing, crafting, sewing, baking, and dance. I hope to hear from you soon! I have taken care of two boys, brothers, ages 4-7 for a few years. Activities included, swimming, art projects, board games, baking, crafts, dress up, and outings. I've worked as a activity leader for after school care 12 children at a time ages 4-10. I have also taken care of a 12 year old boy with muscle dystrophy, he was in and out of a wheelchair, helped him with physio exercises.


Availability

I can work:

Live out

Full-time

Part-time

Occasional

Long term

Short term

Want to connect with Alexa?


Experience

I can look after:

5 children

Ages include:

Primary School

Primary School

7-11 years


I have advanced experience with:

Twins/multiples

Other

Epilepsy

Physical disability

Want to connect with Alexa?


Services

Responsibilities include:

Pet care

Pet care

Housekeeping

Housekeeping

Swim supervision

Swim supervision

Meal prep

Meal prep

Groceries

Groceries

Homework help

Homework help

Errands

Errands

Laundry

Laundry

Gardening

Gardening


Qualifications

First Aid

First Aid

CPR

CPR

Babysitter

Babysitter

I can speak:

English

Want to connect with Alexa?


Training

I have been trained as:

Foodsafe


Job Details

Transportation on the job:

Has own vehicle

Has own vehicle


Share This Profile


My Other Profiles

Alexa

I am looking for part time or full time housekeeping work

Similar Profiles Nearby

Near Victoria, British Columbia

Lorna M

Dependable and loving live in Nanny available for Full time work June 2019

May O

Consistent Care Giver for Your Home

Maria M

Fun, loving and creative nanny

Andrea M

Available: Fun-loving Nanny in Victoria, British Columbia

Enna B

Available For Home Daycare in Victoria.

Find Nannies in Victoria, British Columbia

More in Victoria, British Columbia

Want to connect with Alexa?

Similar Profiles Nearby

Near Victoria, British Columbia

Lorna M

Dependable and loving live in Nanny available for Full time work June 2019

May O

Consistent Care Giver for Your Home

Maria M

Fun, loving and creative nanny

Andrea M

Available: Fun-loving Nanny in Victoria, British Columbia

Enna B

Available For Home Daycare in Victoria.