Rebecca L

Hi there!

Nanny in Victoria

Hi there! My name is Rebecca I am currently looking for a full or part-time nanny position starting May 1st. I have grown up in Victoria for a majority of my life, and after attending McGill University for a year I have decided to return to the west coast and it\'s unbeatable weather! I took some time off before pursuing post-secondary education to travel and gain some work experience, and during this time I spent several months living in Manhattan nannying for a family with two young girls aged 4 and 5. This was a fantastic experience and really opened my eyes to the rewards of working with children. I am a very compassionate and creative individual and I find children to be unmatched in both of these areas - I swear I have learned more working with children than during my academic education! I really enjoy cooking and believe that providing healthy nutrition should be a fundamental part of every child\'s day. Similarly, I know the need for variety throughout the day is also key to having a balanced lifestyle, and that downtime needs to be matched with fun, engaging activities. I take great pleasure in planning out quirky arts and crafts projects, field trips and fun outdoor activities (especially during the lovely Victoria summers!). I am familiar with Waldorf and Montessori education methods, and very eager to learn about other methods of childhood development. If there\'s a chance that you have an animal at home I am also fully comfortable with pets. I have been an avid horseback rider for years, and have a wealth of experience with animals of all varieties and I am not intimidated by larger or more powerful breeds of dogs. Please don\'t hesitate to contact me if you have any further questions or would like to arrange a meeting! I worked as a live-in nanny in Manhattan for several months before returning to post secondary education this year. The family I worked with had two wonderful little girls aged 4 and 5, who I spent most of my time with. They regularly had drop off play-dates with their schoolmates, whose ages ranged from 18 months to 6 years old. My duties included preparing healthy meals and snacks, light housekeeping and laundry duty, as well as taking the girls to and from activities and school. We had lots of fun exploring New York, doing arts and crafts together, cooking, and playing with puzzles and toys. The girls were in a Waldorf education program so I am familiar with creative learning, healthy food preparation and nature focused activities. For the last 8 months I have been volunteering with a literacy based education program that works with group foster homes in the Greater Montreal area (I currently attend McGill University). I have been working with a great group of boys aged 6-13, some with a variety of mild behavioural issues. My duties include planning fun educational activities and promoting social interaction and self esteem. Both of these experiences have really helped to foster my love of children and teach me the important role that those around them hold. I fully embrace a healthy lifestyle in all aspects of my life and have a variety of creative interests that makes working with children very rewarding!

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number
Years of Experience 1
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Foodsafe
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Laundry
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider