Shandel S

Hi there,

11

Nanny in Victoria

Hi there, My name is Shandel and I have over 10 years experience as a live out nanny/babysitter. I understand that when you hire someone as a nanny in your child\'s life, it is a huge responsibility. To me, a nanny is not just someone taking care of your child but someone who is actually going to have an impact on their life by making sure that they are comfortable and loved. Being the child of a foster parent, I grew up taking care of many children and understand first hand that its not just about taking care of a child, but making sure that they are being loved and cared for. Due to the fact that I grew up surrounded by so many babies, and helped my mom take care of them, I developed a deep passion for childcare. I absolutely love infants /children and not only understand the obvious things that they need such as love and attention, but all the other things also, such as feeding, burping, baths, injuries, choking, changing diapers, being patient, playing, reading, etc. I think that I would be an amazing nanny for your child/infant because not only do I have the experience in caring for them full time, but I am truly passionate about children and would love to dedicate a huge part of my day making them comfortable and happy. I do not see childcare as job, but rather as an opportunity to actually be part of a family and their childrens life, it is a huge responsibility and I take any childcare job that I am given very seriously. Children remember a lot of the early people in their lives, and its important that they are surrounded by positive and caring influences. Due to the experience I had from helping my mom with the foster kids I started to babysit full time at the age of 13. At the age of 16 I got my first live out nanny position. I have many references from childrens aid workers due to the fact that I was left alone with a lot of the babies my mom fostered growing up, and they had to make sure I was well suited to take care of them. I am CPR , First Aid , and childcare certified, and also have a vehicle. The last time I did a police check was about 12 months ago, however I could get another one done if needed. I also have references from a Childrens Aid Society (CAS )worker. I would absolutely love the opportunity to be a nanny for your child/infant as I am extremely comfortable caring for infants and newborns and realize that as rewarding as childcare may be, it is no joke. I would love the opportunity to at least meet with you, so can see if I am what you are looking for. Thank you so much! *Will cook and clean if needed NOTE: Currently in a unique situation. I work for a mom part time however we are looking for another parent to do a nanny share with, full time. Preferably someone who has a child around the same age as her daughter who is 12 months. This would be my ideal situation, however the mom I work for knows I need full time work so I am also looking for a full time job in case the share does not work out. I\'m am also willing to work part time temporarily while working this out. Look forward to hearing from you! :) 14 -20dollars an hour minimum. ( Rates go up for two or more children) Open to negotiation with the right family! Have over 10 yrs experience with newborns all the way to age 12. Please read "message to families" for more info. Thanks!

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 289-314-...
Years of Experience 10
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
French
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Other
Diabetes
Mental Health
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Foodsafe
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider