Emily J

Hi there!

Nanny in Vancouver

Hi there! My name is Emily Jurgens, I am a student and have just completed my degree (BA majoring in Linguistics and minoring in Psychology) over at the University of Victoria. I absolutely adore working with kids and look forward to spending my spring/summer working with children and volunteering prior to attending Graduate School for Speech and Language Pathology. I have a myriad of experiences working with children of diverse ages and backgrounds and am really looking forward to add to my experiences! I consider myself a trustworthy, accountable, responsible and dedicated person. My schedule is flexible and I look forward to meeting your family! :) Through my degree I worked as a Behavior Interventionist and Child Care Worker for a Family Growth Center for early intervention/therapy for children with Autism. I had up to 4 clients at a time, working from the clinic or travelling to the clients home for 2/3 hour therapy sessions. I established wonderful relationships with my clients and families. This job entailed one-on-one as well as Social Success group therapy. I also babysat for some of my clients when needed. I volunteered through Queen Alexandra Center for Children's Health for various programs, including Family Friend Program, Early Expressive Language Groups, Busy Bodies Playgroups, and shadowing a Speech-Language Pathologist. I was a member of UVIC Students for Literacy Club, specifically the reading buddies program. 2 hours every saturday we met as a group working on reading skills (at various levels) and group activities. I've babysat all through my adolescence and childhood, and I really love working with kids! I am looking forward to attending Graduate School for Speech Language Pathology.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 604-852-...
Years of Experience 2
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Occassional
Short Term
Language English
Pay Minimum - $10.00
Maximum - $20.00
Hourly
Special Needs Epilepsy
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Foodsafe
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 3

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider