Juliet N

Hi there :)

Nanny in Vancouver

Hi there :) My name is Juliet Neun-Hornick. I am 20 years old, and am currently not in school. I completed my first year at UBC and am taking a few years off to work full time and save up for further education in the areas of counselling. I hope to either go into child daycare, art therapy or counselling of some sort I have always loved taking care of kids. From a very young age, i have loved to paint. I really appreciate the capacity children have to learn and express themselves creatively or through sports. One of the most incredible things about a child is that they are experiencing every sense for the first time, therefore their imagination is limitless. That is why i love working with children, even young adults. I feel like I learn just as much from them as they can learn from me. In my last two years of high school, I moved to Costa Rica with my family. I attended an International school, volunteered at an old folks home, focused on an intensive arts course, and taught dance to grades 1 and 2. I was especially astounded by how quickly the younger grades were able to pick up spanish, as well as the art that came out of many of them. My experience of living in another country made me a more understanding, mature, and open person. It gave me insight into other cultures, and ways of life, as well as providing clarity as to my ideals and opinions. I would love for a chance to meet with you! Thanks for your time, Juliet I began babysitting a number of times a week, and for numerous families, throughout my first three years of high school. The ages of children I cared for ranged between six months to six years old. While babysitting, I also helped around the house with the housework, did laundry, made meals, and came up with fun activities to do with the kids, while being conscious of the clean up. I grew up with a little brother whom i took care of at times, and so I have that extra knowledge of what it's like to have a sibling and everything that comes with it: compromise, playing with others. I also have a number of younger cousins whom I helped take care of at times. In grade 10 I babysat a group of children every Sunday off and on for a year, during Quaker worship near Burnaby. I moved to Costa Rica, for grade 11 and 12, to attend a International Baccalaureate School. This school provided education for grades K to 12 and so I was around young children everyday and I taught a flamenco dance class to a class of grade 1 and 2 students over the course of a few months. Every chance I get, I love interacting and playing with kids.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 778-554-...
Years of Experience 3
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Diabetes
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 2


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider