Olivia C

Hi there,

Nanny in Uxbridge

Hi there, I am currently a full-time, third year, Primary/Junior, Concurrent Education student in the joint program administered by Trent University and Queens University. However, in September I left to study in France until April 2016. I have had a passion for educating and caring for children since a very young age. My younger sister was born when I was 9 years old and I played a significant role (alongside my parents) in helping her grow, learn and develop. My additional experience ranges from placement opportunities provided by Uxbridge Secondary School and Queens University, to babysitting for friends, family and community members. I have been lucky enough to complete 4 placement opportunities in the past 4 years of schooling. I started as a co-op student in a 4/5 classroom at Uxbridge Public School, then the following year I was a peer-support mentor/leader in a grade 10 classroom at Uxbridge Secondary School. Now that I am attending university I have a formal placement each year. In my first year I was a teachers assistant in a grade 1 and grade 8 classroom at a Catholic French Immersion school. In the first term of my second year I completed a placement in a grade 3 French Immersion classroom within the Kawartha Pine Ridge District School Board. With that being said, I have had more informal experience, like babysitting for the past 5-6 years. Also, this past summer I worked as a Senior Program Coordinator at the Uxbridge Public Library. In this position I worked with children of varying ages (1 1/2-16) and exceptionalities. Through my studies as an educator I have developed exceptional interpersonal and communication skills in English and French, which could complement any caretaker position greatly. I am a dedicated volunteer for various organizations at Trent University, including Relay for Life, MySupport note taking, and Promoting Literacy in Peterborough-Pen pals. My involvement with these groups has perfected my time-management skills, creativity, and organization methods. On a creative note, I have been able to expand my imagination, aiding in planning activities and crafts for children. Through the above mentioned experiences I have learned how to efficiently devote my time and energetic personality to my responsibilities. Notably, I can ensure the safety of a child while under my supervision by using my best judgment and if needed, my training in Standard First Aid/CPR.I can honestly say that I adore and care about every child I have the pleasure of meeting. I use my best judgment whenever necessary and I always strive to maintain the positive, encouraging environment set by the parents whose children I am caring for. Looking forward to hearing from you, Olivia Aspiring Nanny ...@....ca 905-490-...

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@....ca Confirmed
Phone Number 905-490-...
Years of Experience 5
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Summer Only
Occassional
Duration Summer Only
Language English
French
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider