Catherine B

Hi there,

Nanny in Toronto

Hi there, My name is Cathy. I am a social worker and have been working with at risk youth for the past 2 years in Halifax. I am passionate about my job as a social worker and I am currently attending Ryerson University to complete my Masters in Social Work. I am interested in issues of social justice and marginalization. I love children and understand the importance of providing a caring and nurturing environment in which they can thrive. I was a full-time nanny for 3 years. I cared for two school aged boys and the household. I cared for the boys by making meals, creating a family atmosphere, driving them to activities, cleaning the house. I did all the meal preparation and cleaned the house on a daily basis including laundry, making beds etc. I also did the household and grocery purchasing. I then worked as a Key Worker at a Shelter for homeless youth aged 16-24. At the shelter I cared for youth and provided a safe and stable temporary housing situation for them. I did case management and worked with them to find long term housing.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 902-420-...
Years of Experience 10
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 3


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider