Leslie H

Hi there!


Nanny in Toronto

Hi there! I am a mature, energetic 30 year old ECE who is looking for full time or part time nannying/child care position. I am certified by Red Cross First Aid and CPR - Level C. My immunizations for Polio, MMR, Tetnus, and TB are all up to date. I also have a current Toronto Police Reference Check to work with children. I have a full G drivers license in case driving is a requirement. Personally, I avoid using the TV as much as possible. Instead, we are playing with toys, reading books, walks outside and to the park. Of course, before moving on to the next activity, we tidy up the toys we are finished with. This way we can maintain a safe environment for the children to play in. As most families have their own routine, I do not believe in disrupting that routine as it can be very hard on the children. However, as an ECE, I am a strong believer in children learning and developing through play. So while the children are playing, I will also provide them with opportunities to build on their developing skills. For full day opportunities, I would like to keep record of activities, meals, naps, diaper changes/toileting, etc. Especially for infants. This way, the parents can stay informed of their children's condition and routine throughout the day in case of illness or for your own personal knowledge. Please email me if you have any questions or concerns. I look forward to hearing from you! I've been a babysitting for families since I was 12. However, I recently graduated from college at George Brown for Early Childhood Education where I have complete 4 placements ranging from ages newborn to Kindergarten in a TDSB school. I am very confident when caring for children of all ages. When children are in my care, I avoid using the TV unless instructed by the parents. Instead, I like to encourage various activities such as arts & crafts, walks to the park, playing with toys and reading books while maintaining a clean and safe environment for the children to play. I also have experience caring for multiples. Since November 2012 I've been caring for two separate sets of twins.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@live.ca
Phone Number 416-801-...
Years of Experience 10
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Summer Only
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Minimum - $13.00
Maximum - $16.00
Special Needs Epilepsy
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Early Childhood Education
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider