Samantha H

Hi there!

Nanny in Sudbury

Hi there! My name is Samantha and I have various experience caring for children. I have babysat throughout my childhood, as well as had employment as a summer day camp leader while I was attending university. I find I am able to communicate with children and they seem to have an affinity for me. I am comfortable doing many tasks that are required, while ensuring the child\'s safety. But I also ensure that they are also enjoying themselves :). I am also an animal lover and have done a fair amount of pet sitting, including extended stays at the homeowner\'s. I have experience training dogs and dealing with various temperaments. I have a large skill set and knowledge which I feel enables me to be a great child or pet sitter. If you have any questions or would like to know more, please feel free to contact me. Have a great day! I have been caring for children since I was about 12 years old and watched the neighbour's children with the help of my mom. I watched a brother and sister ages 6 and 4 for about 4 years. The care would often be after school playing with them, doing homework, and some feeding until their parents were home from work. I cared for a 9 year old boy when I was 15 for 3 years on many Friday and Saturday nights from dinner time until 2am. His parents ran a DJ service. I was responsible for his care, feeding, entertaining, homework, and ensuring he went to bed at the proper time. I also did odd babysitting jobs from being referred by other parents. I assisted Girl Guide leaders in teaching girls about nature and other skills. As well I was a summer day camp leader for 2 summers where I was responsible for a group of children each day. It was my job to see they enjoyed themselves doing various activities, while ensuring their safety.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number
Years of Experience 8
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live In
Live Out
Part Time
Summer Only
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Diabetes
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training CPR
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider