Emily M

Hi there!

Want To Connect With Emily? Get Started Now


Nanny in Etobicoke

Hi there! My name is Emily and I am a 27 year old Registered Early Childhood Educator with experience in daycare settings and home nannying positions. I have an honours degree in Child and Youth Studies from Brock University as well as being registered and in good standing with the College of Early Childhood Educators. I have a vulnerable sector police reference check and valid CPR/First Aid. I recently moved to Mimico with my partner and am looking for work in the Mimico/Etobicoke area. I have a wide range of interests, many of which align well with interests of children too! I enjoy crafts, nature, swimming and baking. Im a kind and enthusiastic individual and relate very well to children. During the summer of 2013 I worked as a full-time nanny to 2-year old twin boys. I was responsible for feeding them meals and snacks, putting them down for naps and sometimes bedtime if I worked into the evening, changing diapers, bathing them and ensuring their overall happiness and well-being. I often took them to the park or the local splash pad as well. Because of this the boys and I established and still have a great relationship. I also did small chores around the house such as laundry, dishes and vacuuming while the boys were napping, and occasional errands such as groceries. I have spent the last three years working in daycares with children aged 18 months to 4 years. After graduating from Brock University and obtaining my RECE from Niagara College, I worked at two different daycares in the St. Catharines area over the course of --.... I then moved back to my hometown and worked for the YMCA daycare for a full year --...), only having left that full time position just recently to move to Mimico with my spouse. I am looking for full time (30-40 hours) work, Monday to Friday. Weekday hours are pretty flexible and I could also do occasional weekends should parents need a night out :) Please do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions at all! I look forward to hearing from you :)

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 519-386-...
Postal Code M8V...
Years of Experience 7
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Language
Pay Minimum - $17.00
Hourly
Special Needs
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile