Logan C

Hi there!

Nanny in Pemberton

Hi there! My name is Logan, and I am an active 23 year old female from Horseshoe Valley, ON who loves being outdoors and active on a daily basis. I have just graduated from Brock University with an Honours Bachelor\'s Degree in Sport Management. I am new to Pemberton, but I have spent my summers riding the glacier in Whistler for the past few years, and I would love to babysit/pet sit in my free time. I have enjoyed working with children in different settings in the past and I have played many different roles each time (coach, babysitter, mentor). I am an avid freestyle snowboarder who coaches girls and women to progress their snowboarding skills in the park throughout the winter. I maintain a daily yoga practice at home and this summer I am going about obtaining my Kids Yoga Certification. I am currently First Aid, CPR and AED certified and I am very health conscious. I maintain a dairy-free diet, and I try to eat organically and locally, as much as possible. I am passionate about making healthy meals taste like comfort food. My favourite outdoor activities are hiking, disc golf, golf, soccer and snowboarding, and I love reading in my down time. I enjoy music and dancing because it\'s a fun way to be active and not take myself too seriously (haha). I would love to be a nanny for your family and I would love to get to know you to see if I\'m the right fit for your family and your children\'s needs! Much love and gratitude, Logan :) Worked as a full-time babysitter for the same family 2 summers in a row while in high school. The children were aged 4 and 7 (male and female), and the home had a puppy, which I took care of as well. Prepared 2.5 nutritious meals a day for the children, plus snacks. Actively took children on outdoor excursions such as hikes, bike rides, and dog walks around the area. Was able to multi-task between child and pet supervision with ease. Played outdoors on the trampoline and in the pool and maintained a high level of awareness for safety during these activities. Developed daily projects and tasks for the children to take part in such as creating a craft for Mom and Dad, or helping prepare breakfast or lunch, with weekly goals being the completion of 5 tasks to spark initiative and to value their hard work and effort. Weekly prizes such as a trip to get ice cream on Fridays were awarded upon completion. ___ Coached for the Women's Snowboard Federation across Ontario and Quebec. Main age groups of girls were anywhere from 5-16. Acted as a positive mentor through encouragement and constructive/technical feedback. Gave verbal and physical cues for instruction and actively took part in pre-coaching stretching by guiding basic yoga stretches and stressed the importance of preparing one's body for daily physical activity. ___ Worked with the Canadian Jr. Golf Association to run junior golf tournaments across Ontario and Quebec. The main age groups I was responsible for were 5-13. Was able to manage and organize anywhere from 1-45 children at a time.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 705-331-...
Years of Experience 8
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Summer Only
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $15.00
Maximum - $25.00
Special Needs Mental Health
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 2
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider

Logan C’s Other Listings

I Need a Nanny
Post your Job
I Am a Nanny
Post your Profile