Jessica P

Hi there,



Note: this nanny requires sponsorship. Learn more: Everything You Need to Know about Sponsoring a Foreign Nanny or contact our support team.
Hi there, My name is Jessica Pollard, I am 22 years and looking for full time employment in child care. I have recently moved to Edmonton from Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island. I am extremely interested in helping out your family with whatever you may like me to do. I absolutely adore children and feel that this is something that I would love to do. My boyfriend and I moved to Alberta about 10 months ago because my boyfriend is a firefighter and wanted to gain some more experience in this field so he can someday join a big city fire department like Edmonton. I have been around children all my life. I have many young cousins whom I use to take care of on a regular basis when I was back east. My boyfriends mother looks after children as well and I spent every moment I could helping her out. I dont have a lot of paid experience with children, however I did do a lot of babysitting and I coached the Learn to Skate program and it was all volunteer. I am very active and love to keep busy. While I was growing up I was involved in many activities. My passion was figure skating. I was a figure skater for 17 years and I still try to get on the ice as much as I can. I also played soccer, rugby and I snowboard/ski. Currently, I am a certified personal trainer, I was working at World Health City Centre for a couple of months but I recently left and I am working as a temporary receptionists and hope to continue coaching people in reaching their health and wellness goals on the side. I am looking to get fulltime employment now that we are settled here in Edmonton. I would like to add that I do have my CPR and First Aid. For my personal training certification, I am required to update it yearly so I am constantly being refreshed. Also, being involved in the fitness industries, I like to keep healthy. I dont smoke and dont party. I am easy going and get along with everyone, especially children. I have an outstanding amount of time and patients for children and I find that children connect with me very well. I would really love to speak with you about this amazing opportunity and allow you to get to know me better. I can be reached by cell phone (780-237-...) or email ( Look forward to hearing from you, Jessica Pollard Growing up and while living back east I spent a lot of time with children. I did a lot of babysitting for friends and family, I looked after two children after school for 2years, my boyfriends mom looks after 4 children fulltime(ages 1-4) and I spent many hours there helping her out and playing with the children. Also, I coached children in the learn to skate program and figure skating for 10 years and they were ages 3&up.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 780-237-...
Years of Experience 3
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Sponsorship Required
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider